$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2 stars
7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
GOOD PLACE

GREAT PLACE FOR BIZ TRAVEL NO PROBLEMS ALL GOOD. WOULD GO BACK IF IN ARESA See full review

  • ACEMADISON
  • Aug 26, 2014
Awesome

I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, the room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant. See full review

  • Mrs Mc
  • Apr 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Hotel Map

42.2702 -88.9716
Nearby airports
Greater Rockford Airport, (RFD), 7.90, MI, SW; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 58.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lnj1909
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Nice and quiet

Our stay was just fine. We checked in at 9:30pm and the clerk was very nice and courteous. It was quiet and we slept well. The room had a strange odor to it, but over all I was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly J
Business
Central, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Inexpensive and Comfortable

We needed a place to crash Christmas night, and that was all we needed. Somewhere clean, quiet and comfortable to lay our heads. And that's exactly what we got. Room was clean, beds weren't out of this world comfortable, but we all slept fine. And the rate was fantastic. Hotel is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was not fancy, but clean and a great value. I'm satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famstay
Business
Indiana
Nov 29, 2011

Simple, clean hotel room

Just what we needed - a clean, very affordable room for the family stay in overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy911
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Red Roof

It was nicely priced clean and comfortable.. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cp shooter
Business
huntsville, al
Oct 2, 2011

Convenient and clean

I just needed a place to sleep on my way home from Wisconsin so I didn't care about frills. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants nearby. A good deal for this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peosta, IA
Jul 11, 2011

Hotel

Good all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jul 6, 2011

Great value/clean and updated

Love the fact that this hotel is pet friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
May 25, 2011

red roof inn

They were friendly and helpful. The room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a large cup of coffee in the morning, Starbucks is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand ledge, mi
May 3, 2011

good place to stay

just a stopover after picking up sister at Midway airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pizza place next door was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Crosse WI
Mar 10, 2011

Excellent Room

This room was very clean and beautifully updated. Very nice computer desk. The room had a microwave, refrig, and safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Starbucks, Burger King and other restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top