$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2 stars
7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Good business trip stay

Hotel staff is available, helpful and courteous. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean.... See full review

  • Traveler
  • Dec 29, 2014
Good business trip stay

Hotel staff is available, helpful and courteous. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean.... See full review

  • Traveler
  • Dec 22, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
olldtimer
Business
home, illinois
Apr 14, 2013

Ok but

Surprised to not find a hair dryer. Found beer bottle under bed.....Hotel is being remodeled. Did not provide any thing other than coffee in the am. Room entry from the parking lot. Room was adequate but would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sotckholm Inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrating Evening
Business
Rockford, IL
Mar 20, 2013

Clean and quiet but...

The room was very clean and quiet. Beware of the pictures on the website. They show a fridge and microwave in the pictures but they're only in the extra value rooms. You can get a better value at Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Xena Traveler Mom
Business
California
Sep 8, 2012

Friendly staff but smelly and was recently treated for bed bugs!

The staff at the motel was great, they were friendly and very accommodating but the hotel its self was awful! I was told that the motel had recently been treated for bed bugs! (Scary!) Although the room was overall clean, the carpet needs a serious clean/ needs to be changed. My entire stay was plagued by the horrible smell of dirst, stinky feet. The hotel was cheap and close to shops but it serious need for a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Grandma
Business
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Jul 16, 2012

Close to Water Park

Close to Water Park and Restaurants. Perfect for pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend "Old Chicago" Restaurant - Good Service & Good Food & many beer choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BFCS
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 14, 2012

business travel

great location off of interstate, many dinging options in close proximity, no frills, good value,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad student traveler
Business
La Crosse, WI
May 8, 2012

great room

My room was really nice - very clean, spacious, comfortable beds, there was even a desk to work at, and plenty of light. The showers even have a curved shower curtain bar to give you more space and the beds were neatly made - I appreciated the attention to detail. It's right off the highway and easy to find, and also right next to a Starbucks (yay caffeine!) as well as several other restaurants. I arrived early and there's a movie theater right up the road - perfect! My only complaint is that the water system is really loud - the sound of water rushing through the pipes woke me up several times during the night. The wireless internet was easy to use and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudj
Business
lisle, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Good value

The bathroom was very clean. Good room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie 2
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Good value

The room was nice and clean,bed was comfy all I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lnj1909
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Nice and quiet

Our stay was just fine. We checked in at 9:30pm and the clerk was very nice and courteous. It was quiet and we slept well. The room had a strange odor to it, but over all I was happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly J
Business
Central, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Inexpensive and Comfortable

We needed a place to crash Christmas night, and that was all we needed. Somewhere clean, quiet and comfortable to lay our heads. And that's exactly what we got. Room was clean, beds weren't out of this world comfortable, but we all slept fine. And the rate was fantastic. Hotel is in a good location with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was not fancy, but clean and a great value. I'm satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top