$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Red Roof Inn Rockford

3 stars
View map of 7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
50 reviews
great trip

The hotel did meet my expectations. I would definitely recommend it and and I would definitely come... See full review

  • Mariela C.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Good business trip stay

Hotel staff is available, helpful and courteous. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean.... See full review

  • Traveler
  • Dec 29, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy911
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Red Roof

It was nicely priced clean and comfortable.. I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kody1
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Adapter rooms

The ada rooms are tiny, extensively geared for wheelchairs. Bathroom sink an mirror almost unusable if your not in a wheelchair. Tiny wall less Wheelchair height closet, with a wall safe mounted right in the middle. We will return to this hotel, but not in these rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

great trip

It was a great experience. The staff was great the room was clean. The location of the hotel is good. I would deffenatly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

ok

The staff was great they are always so friendly.... the room was ok not great how expected but i will still come back and I wil still recommend it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

awesome

It was a great experience will definitely recommend this place. The staff was great and the room were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

awesome

The room and the staff met my expectations! I would recommend it to family and friends I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariela C.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

great trip

The hotel did meet my expectations. I would definitely recommend it and and I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Olson
Business
Hershey
Dec 29, 2014

Passing through

This was exactly what I needed to pass through the area, a clean, smoke-free hotel with an easy to get to location. This chain is definitely turning things around for the better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
Novi
Dec 29, 2014

Good business trip stay

Hotel staff is available, helpful and courteous. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean. Location was great, and they allow dogs, which was a necessity on this trip. No amenities but didn't need any for my quick stay. Great value, will continue to stay there when in town--highly recommend if you just need a place to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael W.
Business
Suttons Bay
Dec 24, 2014

Above average

Really no amenities. Dried urine on outside front of toilet bowl. Would have paid more per night for good complimentary breakfast. Did 3 RedRoof Inns in a row. Dublin OH, then 2 in Rockford. Satisfied but not blown away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alchemy at Giovanni's. Good food, drink, entertainment. $$$

Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
Novi
Dec 22, 2014

Good business trip stay

Hotel staff is available, helpful and courteous. Rooms are recently remodeled and very clean. Location was great, and they allow dogs, which was a necessity on this trip. No amenities but didn't need any for my quick stay. Great value, will continue to stay there when in town--highly recommend if you just need a place to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top