$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Red Roof Inn Rockford

2 stars
7434 East State St, I-90 at East State St/US Business Rte 20, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
36 reviews
GOOD PLACE

GREAT PLACE FOR BIZ TRAVEL NO PROBLEMS ALL GOOD. WOULD GO BACK IF IN ARESA See full review

  • ACEMADISON
  • Aug 26, 2014
Awesome

I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, the room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant. See full review

  • Mrs Mc
  • Apr 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Rockford offers Newly Renovated rooms with Flat Screen TVs and are 100 percent Smoke Free. For fun, shopping and sports, come to Red Roof Rockford! Were just 2 miles from Magic Waters Waterpark, Cherry Vale Mall, and St. Anthony Hospital. Boone County Fairgrounds, Metro Center, and Rockford Speedway are all just a 10-15 minute drive from this hotel, while Sportscore is just 20 minutes away. Were conveniently located directly off of I-90, within minutes of a variety of restaurants.

Hotel Map

42.2702 -88.9716
Nearby airports
Greater Rockford Airport, (RFD), 7.90, MI, SW; O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 58.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Rockford Rooms

Deluxe
All inclusive King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 191 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
0.25 miles
Giovannis
0.10 miles
Hoffman House
0.10 miles
Burger King
0.10 miles
Denny s
0.10 miles
Machine Shed
0.10 miles
Texas Roadhouse
0.40 miles
Red Robin
0.50 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RhondaLa
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2014

Simple, Clean, Good Value

Great place if you need a only need the basics. The staff was very friendly and thorough. The room was clean and comfortable. Location is close to plenty of shopping and food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get % off at the Denny's restaurant across the street by showing your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freeamn
Business
Rockford, IL
Oct 13, 2014

Good value

Room was clean and comfortable, convenient location, will stay there again. The only problem is no breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACEMADISON
Business
MNPLS, MN
Aug 26, 2014

GOOD PLACE

GREAT PLACE FOR BIZ TRAVEL NO PROBLEMS ALL GOOD. WOULD GO BACK IF IN ARESA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patgau
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Aug 11, 2014

haven't had a very good experience

Apparently we've stayed here for the second time, and I didn't realize that at the time of booking. The hotel and rooms are alright for just one night. Nothing beautiful or nice about the building but the room was nice. The only small problem was their policy for cancelling the reservation if the people don't check in before 6 and not give any refund either. Thanks to the agent that they called them to check about it and then arranging the conference with the hotel staff so that they will hold the reservation and let me check in any time till the checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Mom flying solo
Business
Rockford, IL
Jul 22, 2014

Better than expected

This is exactly what I expected it to be, a clean room, nice bed, decent sized tv, clean shower with good water pressure. nothing fancy. The location was perfect. If i have to repeat the same type of trip I would look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travels with terrier
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 24, 2014

Cheap place for humans and pets

You get what you pay for, and that isn't much. The room we stayed in had a bad smoke smell even though it was a "100% smoke free room" and the air conditioning unit was so loud we had to turn it off at night before bed so we could sleep. The staff was fantastic, and the manager was very kind and accommodating, but the accommodations were definitely lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reuniting with family
Business
MI
Jun 16, 2014

Weekend stay

Met our needs. Room was clean. Though some of the guests were a bit questionable. Once we were in our room it was quiet, we made sure to ask for a second floor room. Some guests had their first floor doors open and were 'tailgating' between their their rooms and their trucks. We always travel with a fan to drown out any outside noise (just in case).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Mc
Business
Chicago Illinois
Apr 11, 2014

Awesome

I really enjoyed my stay. Great location, the room was very clean, and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gerry's has excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandwich artist 2010
Business
Genoa, IL
Mar 17, 2014

Short stay

My brief stay to red roof inn in Rockford was perfect for me and the girl that I'm currently dating. We just wanted some privacy away from anybody. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingCrystal
Business
Independence, ohio
Mar 4, 2014

Fantastic

This was such a comfortable and clean room! The staff were so friendly and very accommodating. I've stayed at lots of different chains of hotels , motels , inns and id have to say this is towards the top of my list!!!!! Great job guys!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A store named Just A Buck! Everything is a dollar and they have some pretty awesome stuff!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top