$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

3 stars
View map of 200 South Bell School Road, Rockford, IL 61108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Ice Hogs weekend

This hotel met all our expectations...clean rooms..friendly staff..along with many restaurants... See full review

  • Brian and Lana
  • Feb 3, 2015
beautiful

rrelaxing nice ameneties wonderful staff wish i could have stayed longer See full review

  • firsst stay
  • Dec 8, 2014
Located near many attractions for all age groups and interests, with quick access to I-90 and Business 20. A full service hotel with Forrest City Restaurant and Pub on site, featuring over-sized rooms, Sleep Number Beds, 42 inch LCD TV in all rooms, Business Center, On-site Fitness Center (complimentary passes to Peak Fitness upon request), Laundry Facility, Indoor pool and whirlpool and 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Complimentary wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the hotel including all guest rooms and conference centers. Outdoor parking is complimentary.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 190.9 mi

Dining

Forest City Pub
Located inside hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Igor A.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Bussines trip

The room was clean and comfortable with a lot of amenities such as TV, WI-Fi , Freezer and Microwave.The bed was comfortable and room was cleaned every day.However the air condition operation was very noise. The thermostat does not have an option to change air condition fan speed. The hotel staff was very professional and welcome. Overall the staying experience is positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerardo G.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Family and friends get together!

Had a baptisim to attend in Rockford. Everyone was there and we all had an enjoyable stay, even if the roof was being repaired at the time. Everyone was courteous and the noise of jack hammers and other heavy equipment did not affect us terribly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian and Lana
Business
Bourbonnais
Feb 3, 2015

Ice Hogs weekend

This hotel met all our expectations...clean rooms..friendly staff..along with many restaurants within walking distance. BMO Harris Center is about 15 minutes away so it's a perfect place to stay if your seeing a game. We will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave
Business
Aurora
Jan 28, 2015

Vegas Partyyyy

The Paris Hotel Las Vegas was awesome! Had a last minute bachelor party to plan and Paris hit the spot. Nice casino, nice staff, nice rooms, nice views...very nice overall! I'd highly recommend staying there, as it's right on the strip and very affordable compared to other 4 star hotels and right near everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firsst stay
Business
rockford
Dec 8, 2014

beautiful

rrelaxing nice ameneties wonderful staff wish i could have stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twotoofsgee
Business
Laguna HIlls, CA
Sep 25, 2014

Small inconviences

The hotel itself was great. The room was large and had a separate bedroom which I always appreciate. The room had a small dinning table and a bar area with a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and sink area. One cool feature was the mirror in the bathroom. It actually had a TV built into the mirror. For all the great things about the room, it was the small inconveniences that darkened our stay. One, the TV in the bathroom mirror didn't work. There was no hair dryer, nor was there an ironing board. Maintenance brought us a hair dryer and ironing board but these are items that are supposed to be in the room and were just overlooked. Maintenance also came to look at the TV in the bathroom and found that the problem was a bad remote control so they replaced it. However, even then, we couldn't get it to change channels. We gave up and didn't call maintenance anymore. We were only there for three days and it felt like we were doing nothing but calling maintenance. Having said that, I can't say enough good about the staff. Absolutely everyone was courteous, professional, and seemed happy to help. The young lady at the front desk gave us some bad info on a side door being accessible 24/7 and when we got back to our room that evening, there was a voucher for a free breakfast pushed under the door with a note of apology for the mistake. Speaking of the restaurant, we were blown away by the cost, quality, and amount of food in the restaurant. We only had breakfast there but they were excellent. The chef came out to greet us and ask how our meal was. He chatted for a few minutes telling us how he prepared some of the items. I wish I could remember the waitress' name. She was a little dynamo. Great personality and tons of energy. She also pulled up a seat and chatted for a few minutes. She told us about all the famous people who have come through, #some would really surprise you#, and her stories were wonderful. The staff really did make up for the small inconveniences and I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petulatrappy
Business
chicago,il
Jul 15, 2014

great value

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good too. Only disapointment was the SleepNumber bed....not comfortable at all. Other than that, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LFmadcity
Business
Wi
Jun 29, 2014

Fine for one night

Very busy, small bar, couldn't even get in the the door. Had to go to Ruby Tuesday's to get a drink. Pretty quiet at nigh and in the morning, Hate the sleep number bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcha
Business
Rockford Illinois
Jun 23, 2014

overnight stay

I use a cane and our room was at the end of the hall. For the price, at least a continental breakfast should have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Machine shed is a great restaurant.

Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reyna susper
Business
Rockford il
Jun 22, 2014

Fantastic getaway

Very goog!! The room was clean everything was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top