$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Motel 6 Rockford IL

1 star
View map of 7712 Potawatomi Trail, I-90 at US 20 Business/State Street, Rockford, IL 61107

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
43 reviews
A quick stop on the way home.

Quick, cheap and easy to get to and stay. Just stopped in for the night on my way home from... See full review

  • Michael H.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Week-end excursion to IL

Plain and simple, very convenient location. Staff wasn't at front desk neither time I entered lobby... See full review

  • SCKP
  • Jan 5, 2015
Motel 6 Rockford is conveniently located off I-90 near Magic Water Amusement Park, Cherry Vale Mall, Rockford College, Sinnissippi Gardens, and Boone County Fairgrounds. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. A heated outdoor pool is open May-September.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rockford IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Rockford IL Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Firidge
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 190.8 mi

Dining

Dennys
walking distance
Steak and Shake
walking distance
Thunder Bay
walking distance
Olive Garden
1 Mile
Taco Bell
2 Miles
Burger King
3 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rockford IL

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna F.
Business
BRISTOL
Apr 6, 2015

vacation

room was clean, staff was friendly. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael H.
Business
New lebanon
Feb 12, 2015

A quick stop on the way home.

Quick, cheap and easy to get to and stay. Just stopped in for the night on my way home from Christmas with my family's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCKP
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Week-end excursion to IL

Plain and simple, very convenient location. Staff wasn't at front desk neither time I entered lobby for services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I just gotta get thurr
Business
St. Paul, MN
Dec 2, 2014

Yikes!

The motel itself was fine. The staff friendly, the room clean. Bring your own shampoo! The other residents, however, decided to yell and scream and peal out of the parking lot until 5am, so that was fun. I guess that's what you get for $43 in the Chicago area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCKP
Business
MN
Nov 26, 2014

Motel 6 - Simple Atmosphere, Convenient Location

Padded (?) linoleum floors were just fine. I wasn't expecting luxury given the price. And much better than carpet that needs replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCKP
Business
MN
Nov 23, 2014

simple and doable

The room is plain but clean. Just the necessities. (Some rooms have microwave and other options for a higher price.) The floors seemed to be a padded linoleum, which was just fine by me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kody1
Business
Chicago
Jul 25, 2014

Handicap Room NO WAY.

We were very concerned the minute we walked into the reception area. The only thing missing was bulletproof Glass in front of the receptionist. The tiny breakfast area had 2 small tables, large ice machine, and washer an dryer. We asked to see the room prior to checking in, thank G_D. The room was on the 3rd floor. The bathroom had a standard tub with a grab bar. The toilet was at a odd angle, the floor was filthy. Not ADA compliant, we left and went to the Sleep Inn, which I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappywithservice
Business
Rockford IL
Jul 15, 2014

Rude Staff and Didnt Honor Price

Wrong room from what I reserved and changed over 20.00 more for the room then my reservation. Front desk clerk replied with "we have the right change any room and any price at any time. Doesnt matter what your reservation states, you can go somewhere else if you have a problem with it" Will be calling Motel 6 Management about this horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mspenny1966
Business
madison wi
Jun 26, 2014

please. dont do that to yourswlf.

The front desk clerk, was seriously, the only good thing about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rockford IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulresnick
Business
Hagerstown,MD
Jun 15, 2014

avg

Toilet did't flush properly. I heard another guest complain the the drain in the tub was way too slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top