$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

2 stars
3909 Eleventh St, Rockford, IL 61109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Great family getaway

This hotel has everything you would need for a trip.The staff is very helpful and nice. See full review

  • Staci super mom
  • Nov 9, 2014
Great for doing buisness on a budget.

I travel a lot for buisness and I always try to get the most for my money. This Hotel fit the bill.... See full review

  • Sammmmmm
  • Jun 20, 2013
Take the family on a fun-filled trip to this Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL hotel off Highway 20, only five minutes from Chicago Rockford International Airport, and near Metro Center, Coronado Theatre, and great restaurants. Enjoy your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, or catch up with friends using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Energize in the fitness center, or relax in the heated indoor pool. Complimentary car and large-vehicle parking, airport shuttle, and guest laundry facilities are available. Guest rooms feature scenic balconies, coffee-maker, refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed. Smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 192.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.2

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Staci super mom
Business
Rockford,il
Nov 13, 2014

cheap for a reason

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks we didn't have have hot water for one week! They half clean the rooms and the breakfast if you are down there when they first put stuff out there then u don't get anything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staci super mom
Business
Rockford,il
Nov 9, 2014

Great family getaway

This hotel has everything you would need for a trip.The staff is very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CVT2000
Business
Crystal Lake, Il
Aug 27, 2014

not bad

The gentleman at the counter was friendly and helpful. Yet the room had not been cleaned out. Also I had to clean filters in the a/c unit as they were filthy and I have asthma and it was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ciminos pizza in Winnebago was phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve The Lawn Guy
Business
milw. wi
Mar 12, 2014

Place is a dump.

room was filthy.I felt like I should have slept in my clothes. Couldn't use the in room coffee maker (dirty).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammmmmm
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 20, 2013

Great for doing buisness on a budget.

I travel a lot for buisness and I always try to get the most for my money. This Hotel fit the bill. If your looking for a decient room at a good price located close to town but just far enough away to give you a quiet nights rest this is it. My needs are few when I travel on buisness, I was surprised each room had a refridgerator, microwave and coffeepot. The indoor pool was a big bonus not expected at that price. Very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David Orbiter
Business
Crystal Lake, Illinois
May 20, 2013

Better hold your nose & plug your ears

We were so tired that the droning that came from some nearby business, and the light in the parking lot that was too much for our curtain to keep entirely out couldn't keep us awake. But, the incredibly heavy perfume that hung in the air was impossible to ignore. If you have allergies, or sensitivities to perfume, it may be worth calling ahead for a scent-free accommodation. The linens were clean, so I'd guess that the staff "really" wanted it to smell nice. Too strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
granpat
Business
waukesha wi
Dec 26, 2012

one-night stay

The hotel was easy to find. It was quiet, and the staff was very friendly. Just a basic hotel...no frills. It does have a pool, but I did not partake. I am only ever looking for a basic hotel to sleep in, at a cheap price, and this hotel was just fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buddy super boyfriend
Business
Des Moines
Aug 6, 2012

Not good !!

We were in Rockford Fri. and Sat. stayed at HJ, the front desk staff was not very friendly,the window sill in the check in area had dead bugs on it, the whole motel needs renovated, I can see that HJ motels DO NOT put any money into this place, we went to the swimming pool and that was very bad, the water was not clear, you could not see the bottom of the pool in the deep end, very murky, there was a dead fly in the pool, not a good place....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dennislava
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2012

bad, bad

I left right away, even did not used the room, the location is bad, this is not a hotel, this is very cheap motel, just lost my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navyjim
Business
Oquawka, IL
Jun 11, 2012

Good value

Not the RITZ, but good value for the price. Nice pool & accomodating staff. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top