$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

3 stars
7676, East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Courtyard Marriott Rockford

I always have a very good experience here! Staff is TOP NOTCH! See full review

  • cathy239
  • Aug 30, 2013
Great one night stay

The hotel has recently been redecorated. Very nice. Contemporary. Very comfortable beds. One minor... See full review

  • 3of10
  • Mar 19, 2013
Experience newly renovated rooms and upgraded spaces at the Courtyard Rockford hotel. Our Rockford, IL hotel is pleased to unveil Courtyards CYnergy contemporary room design with hybrid zones for working, sleeping, relaxing and getting ready. Technology has changed the way people travel, and our Rockford hotel has responded with a fresh new design, offering guests a relaxing and functional space. The new LoungeAround™ sofa offers a pop of comfort and color. Indirect lighting and a neutral, tone-on-tone color palette makes for a soothing and calm environment. During your stay at our hotel in Rockford Illinois, enjoy many enhanced amenities, designed to bring maximum comfort during your stay. Experience the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™ , Starbucks® specialty beverages and free Wi-Fi throughout. After a day on the go, unwind in our swimming pool or keep up with workouts in our on-site fitness center. The Courtyard Rockford is convenient to Belvidere, Cherry Valley, Loves Park and many area attractions.

Hotel Map

42.2708 -88.9673
Area served
Rockford
Nearby airports
Rockford, (RFD), 12.90, MI, NE; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 66.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Rockford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • BMO Harris Bank Center: 190.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnW63
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 22, 2014

Good value

The new renovations and design at the Marriott Courtyards are well done and easily suited for business travelers. Across the country, I've been impressed with the friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, free wifi and new restaurants/lounges. The cafe prices are a bit high, but still a good overall value and makes me want yo choose a Courtyard if it's an option where I travel on biz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barry Gibson
Business
San Diego
Mar 1, 2014

Decent Business Trip Hotel

This hotel suited my needs for my recent business trip. The walls were a little thin, could hear the noise in the hall but was happy to not hear the freeway. Good hotel. No free breakfast was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

five forks restaurant! awesome!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of hawks
rockford, il
Nov 27, 2013

Family visit to college student

very pleasant stay. had adjoining rooms which added to the fun of the family stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. randall
Rockford IL
Nov 19, 2013

Very nice stay

The hotel was very nice and the people were very friendly and helpful. I will stay again when i pass thru town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cathy239
Business
Roseville, MI
Aug 30, 2013

Courtyard Marriott Rockford

I always have a very good experience here! Staff is TOP NOTCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food is very good here

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3of10
Illinois
Mar 19, 2013

Great one night stay

The hotel has recently been redecorated. Very nice. Contemporary. Very comfortable beds. One minor complaint was that there were no towels in the pool area when we down for a swim. The staff brought them quickly once we made them aware of this. The other minor complaint was that the hot tub jets didn't have much pressure. Other than that our short stay was just fine. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott w
Business
Washougal
Aug 28, 2011

Great for business travelers

Nice and easy to get to and from. Breakfast buffet is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thunder bay grill

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott w
Business
Washougal
Aug 28, 2011

Great for business travelers

Nice and easy to get to and from. Breakfast buffet is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thunder bay grill

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful stay

The concierge was very helpful and called to check and make sure the room was ok. The TV's are big, the fitness room is well equipped. I didn't try out the pool but it looked nice and goes up to 5ft. They have free coffee and tea in the lobby as well as a microwave in case you have any snacks that need heating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are lots of dining opportunities around the hotel, with a walk or a drive depending on how far you want to go.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful stay

The concierge was very helpful and called to check and make sure the room was ok. The TV's are big, the fitness room is well equipped. I didn't try out the pool but it looked nice and goes up to 5ft. They have free coffee and tea in the lobby as well as a microwave in case you have any snacks that need heating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are lots of dining opportunities around the hotel, with a walk or a drive depending on how far you want to go.

Back to menu Return to top