$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

3 stars
7708 N. Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Nice hotel

Very clean, free shuttle to concert at the civic center, very friendly staff! See full review

  • Brady81
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Hotel, Hidden charge for pets

Pet Friendly? Un-trained staff that checked me in told me there was not a charge for pets unless... See full review

  • DDavid
  • Dec 27, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 6, this Wingate by Wyndham Peoria is near downtown Peoria, Shoppes at Grand Prairie, Peoria Zoo, Wildlife Prairie Park, Peoria Civic Center, movie theatres, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free, pet-friendly lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, gym, heated indoor pool, hot tub, spa, dry cleaning services, meeting room, and business center. There is no cost for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

40.7799 -89.6697
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Peoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 6.2 mi
  • Carver Arena: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brady81
Business
Roscoe il
Nov 23, 2014

Nice hotel

Very clean, free shuttle to concert at the civic center, very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
uDaeth
Business
Lebanon, Illinois
Oct 13, 2014

Hotel Staff Very Rude

When I was checking into this hotel the front desk attendant was very rude with me. She asked what I was in town for and didn't believe me when I said I was visiting family, because I'm a college student. She asked me if I had anyone with me and I said one friend, and then she proceeded to tell me the one bed room I paid for only had one bed, and asked me if I needed two. She then proceeded to tell me to "not have too much fun" and to "be safe". Completely rude and a violation of my privacy and I felt discriminated. To make matters worse, they couldn't spell my name right even after reading it off of my drivers license. On the second night of my stay my room key quit working. Again I had to deal with a rude front desk attendant that wouldn't say a word to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDavid
Business
Illinois
Dec 27, 2013

Great Hotel, Hidden charge for pets

Pet Friendly? Un-trained staff that checked me in told me there was not a charge for pets unless they had to do special cleaning. When I received my bill the next morning there was a 75.00 charge for having a pet. Even though the staff made a mistake they would not do anything about the charge. Otherwise hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Mall across the street from this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Debbie
Business
Illinois
Jan 5, 2013

Great weeknight getaway

Nice play to stay - visiting the grandkids. close to food and things to do. clean hotel and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxjax74
Business
Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Everything was great BUT....

The staff was friendly and went above and beyond. The rooms were large and very clean, as well as the facilities. The continental breakfasts were anything but continental. I thoroughly enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer except one thing, the bed. It was hard and after my fourth and last night of stay I could barely stand from my back aching so bad. This isn't that big of a deal if you are staying overnight but as I did stay for several nights it became increasingly uncomfortable and I could not wait to leave. It's too bad because other than the bed I would return without any hesitation. Hopefully the hotel will improve on the beds in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tilted Kilt's beer, food and atmosphere is worth the short walk in any weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueMarie
Business
Des Plaines, IL, USA
Feb 21, 2012

A pleasant visit

The hotel staff was very accomodating and helpful. This hotel is located near, but not too near, a large shopping center. Many restaurants in the area. The lobby was neat, clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was very clean, many towels and bathroom niceties. The beds had many pillows and a thin comforter on the bed. The mattress was very firm, maybe a little too much so. The breakfast was hot and ample. Well laid out for a help yourself situation. They ran out of coffee, I asked and more was brought out immediately. Overall a very nice room and a pleasant stay in Peoria, 7th largest city in Ilinois.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Hickory River Smokehouse! Very good BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HubKat
Business
Central Illinois
Jan 16, 2012

Reasonable but not Exceptional

The welcome cookies were nice. It's a decent hotel. The room decor is nice and comfortable, but the bed was way too firm for us. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room, but we had no need for them. The pool wasy way too cold and the hot tub was too hot to enjoy. We missed breakfast because we slept in and it ended at 9:30am on a Sunday, so we had to go out for breakfast. I thought that was quite early for a Sunday, when you will have many leisure guests, rather than business guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2011

Superb Stay!!

Great Room, friendly staff, great breakfast, loved the pool and jacuzzi!! Wingate is the best!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Moline,IL
Feb 28, 2011

Great room - decent breakfast

Large room, nice TV, very comfortable bed and soft sheet - - like sleeping on a cloud! Breakfast was hot, but not delicious (premade eggs and what looked like microwave sausage, waffles were good tho). Pool area and hot tub were clean and uncrowded - over all very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Prarie "outdoor" mall is across the street - very neat place w/ a lot of good shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jong Mom of 2
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 30, 2011

Great value!

Nice hotel for a quick stay while attending a high school conference with our family. While we only used the hotel for overnight lodging, the staff was pleasant and accommodating, the room was clean and nicely appointed, and the breakfast buffet was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top