$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

2 stars
View map of 4400 N. Brandywine Dr., Peoria, IL 61614

Hotel Overview

Travelodge-Peoria-Hotel-and-Conference-Center-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Winter traveler

We were passing through & a winter storm moved in. The hotel staff made it easy for us to extend an... See full review

  • Siouxpa Marine from SoDak
  • Jan 7, 2014
Me Time

I love staying at The Grand. Price is very affordable. They offer breakfast that consist of more... See full review

  • Lillian Mahaney
  • Jul 21, 2013
Stay at the Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center and experience both comfort and access to one of Peorias finest conference facilities. This lodging facility boasts a 4,000-square-foot tropical atrium, nearly 12,000-square-feet of conference space to accommodate up to 1,440 attendees, as well as proximity to General Wayne A. Downing Peoria International Airport, and attractions like Detweiller Park, Wildlife Prairie Park, Weaver Ridge Golf Club, Par-A-Dice Casino and Peoria Riverfront Museum. Each of the 250 smoke-free guest rooms features a sitting area, complimentary wireless Internet access, or upgrade to a suite with sofa bed for more space. Leisure facilities include a fitness center, indoor pool, dry heat sauna, and a sundeck. Each morning, enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, and take care of business needs in the business center. Other amenities include two acres of complimentary parking including parking for large vehicles, pet-friendly areas, and an on-site restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 3 mi
  • Carver Arena: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siouxpa Marine from SoDak
Business
Cherry Point, NC
Jan 7, 2014

Winter traveler

We were passing through & a winter storm moved in. The hotel staff made it easy for us to extend an extra day and didn't charge us the second night for a roll away bed. The breakfast was ok & on site dinner available to order was a plus too. The mall is near as well as other restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants near!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Collegiate Mom
Business
Illinois
Nov 12, 2013

Basic Hotel

I got a room here because it was the cheapest in the area and we were looking for cheap since we were visiting colleges. Everything definitely needs an update. The room was a bit dingy, but clean. The cloth seats where we had breakfast had stains on all of them. It was the cheapest hotel in the area. The breakfast was basic, but OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Northwoodslarry
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 6, 2013

Go Somewhere else

First of all We came to Peoria for the Bradley family weekend. We had to hold room with a debit card which is understandable. But we asked if we could pay cash on room when we got there. I was told yes. But when we got there they said no we don't take cash. We will set you up so when you check out you can pay cash. Two days later I went to check out and they put it on my card which I was trying to save for gas on the way home and dinners. It made me bounce a check. Also the room was don't clean. We found dental floss brushes on the floor under bed. Dust on the top of the hutches about 1/4 thick and breakfast food was only lukewarm. Checkout time was 11am and after going to breakfast to loadup and check out key card wouldn't work even after they reprogramed the card. CEILING OVER BATHTUB CRACKED AND WET FROM OVERFLOW ABOVE READY TO FALL. NEVER NEVER GOING BACK. ONE LAST THING, THEY HAVE BRIGHT LIGHTS SHINING RIGHT ON THE WINDOWS. EVEN WITH CURTAINS SHUT THE LIGHTS SHINE IN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexsanders steakhouse Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLmusicgal
Business
Clearwater, FL
Aug 16, 2013

Nice Stay

Stayed at this motel to avoid early morning drive to airport. Very nice and clean. Staff clean. Breakfast a little sparse. I didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked very nice. The whole atrium area was nice. Good value in restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lillian Mahaney
Business
Peoria Ill
Jul 21, 2013

Me Time

I love staying at The Grand. Price is very affordable. They offer breakfast that consist of more than just donuts and cup of coffee. It also have a indoor swimming pool. The rooms are very clean. Last but not least the staff is very courteous and friendly. I will choose The Grand anytime!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHILLI RING
Business
West Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 20, 2013

nice suprise

I booked this hotel last minute for an overnight stay in Peoria during a high school regional dance competition, most others hotels were unavailable. I was thrilled when I walked into the lobby\ oasis, swimming area located centrally in the hotel. My room was clean, smelled good, the bed (king) offered me a great night sleep, my daughter and I (she stayed at a Marriot) spend out time in the Pool at the Grand Hotel) "Way cooler" is how she put it. A welcomed surprise. The name is accurate, not boastful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryWBL
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 20, 2013

Road trip

The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean but not totally modern. Breakfast was very lite. Directions using GPS worked perfectly, and was convenient to the freeway. Arrived late and did not use the amenities. We were just passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nasard
Business
Batavia
Jun 5, 2013

A night at the Grand Hotel

I had a very good time. The place was clean--except the elevator floor needed to be vacuumed! (Not a welcome site.) But the room was just fine. Not a flat screen TV, but a good one that worked. I liked how the weather channel popped up first. The towels were GREAT. Everything was adequate for my needs. Not great, but I really don't need that when I am attending a meeting downtown. I would definately stay there again. The room was quiet, but the towels were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel, while a bit dated (like 1960's) was a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
djb67
Business
chicago
May 28, 2013

not great

The hotel description and list of amenities was not accurate. We were expecting to find a nice swimming pool and hot tub as advertised. Once we got there and went to use the hot tub, we discovered it no longer existed. It was boarded up and closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Peoria Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichaelMxyz
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2013

Good value

The hotel is older and clearly was once a hotel that allowed smoking in some rooms. I could smell the smoky overtones in the hall as soon as I opened the outside door, but my room had no trace of smoky smell. The linens were clean, comfortable and of good quality, and the bathroom was spotless. The TV was an older tube type, but worked just fine and had a good selection of channels. For the money, I thought it a fine deal. I am happy I stopped in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top