$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Super 8 Peoria

2 stars
1816 West War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
41 reviews
Just Right!

For the trip that we took, it was a perfect "Fit"! See full review

  • Jerry Kallenbach
  • Mar 18, 2013
In town for a wedding

I came in town for a wedding April 11 to 13. The hotel was nice and cozey although I didn't stay... See full review

  • Micheal A
  • Apr 14, 2014
The award winning Pride of Super 8 Peoria is just off I-74 on the west side of Peoria in beautiful Illinois River Country. We are located less than a mile from the Owens Center, Lakeview Museum Planetarium, Northwoods Mall and Landmark Recreation, something fun for everyone. Other attractions near the Super 8 Peoria include Peoria Civic Center, Bradley University, Peoria River Front, Eastside Centre and the Par-a-dice Riverboat Gaming Facility. The Greater Peoria Regional Airport is just nine miles from the motel. We offer free high speed wireless internet, complimentary SuperStart Plus Breakfast and guest laundry facilities. Pets are allowed but we require a deposit and permission must be acquired in order for the pet to stay. Pets allowed in smoking rooms only. Our rooms feature micro-fridges, 27 inch TVs with over 60 cable channels and free HBO, hair dryers and alarm clocks. Our professional and friendly staff is here to serve you 24 hours a day.

Hotel Map

40.7351 -89.6188
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Peoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 2.5 mi
  • Carver Arena: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Peoria

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 25, 2014

Great Location

My room was super comfy. The windows opened all the way and I had a beautiful tree right outside. Macy's is practically right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micheal A
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

In town for a wedding

I came in town for a wedding April 11 to 13. The hotel was nice and cozey although I didn't stay there much. The staff was great and the hotel was clean. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmend
chicago, illinois
Dec 27, 2013

Great value for quick visit

Great location, while my spouse attended a class I enjoyed shopping in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
business traveler 9000
Business
naperville Illinois
Aug 4, 2013

Business Stay

The first thing you notice when you enter the room is how unclean it is. Blood splater on the wall in the bathroom near the trash can. Corners around the room not vacuumed. If you are worried about waking up with a stiff back from the mattress don't. So many of your other body parts will hurt that you won't even notice your stiff back. And lets not forget about the clogged drain and fire hose tub faucet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and daughters night
Plainfield, IL
Apr 28, 2013

Concert trip

The hotel was right off interstate; easy to find. Easy check-in(reserved and paid via internet). We were able to check-in and get ready for a concert at the Civic Center. About a 10 minute drive to Civic Center. There is a Perkins Restaurant across parking lot from hotel, open 24 hrs on weekends. Perkins honors a 10% discount if you stay at the Super 8. Overall, the trip was very pleasant and hassel-free. Will return to Super 8 in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Although we did not go out after concert at Peoria Civic Center, many bars/restaurants were open late. Lots of people out and about. Locals seemed friendly.

Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kjva
Oshkosh, Wi
Apr 28, 2013

Fine for what you pay

Overall we had no problems with the hotel. The hotel is not luxury by any means but compared to the pricing in other areas if definately got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry Kallenbach
Rock Island, Illinois
Mar 18, 2013

Just Right!

For the trip that we took, it was a perfect "Fit"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Rita
Kansas City, Mo
Feb 18, 2013

Peoria, IL Super 8

The room and hotel were adequate for our short stay. The location was handy, and room comfort and cleanliness were adequate. The rooms with double beds are somewhat small, and the mattresses were a little soft for my liking, but I would recommend this hotel for short stays for those on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SSLMEL
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Could be better

This hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Unfortunately I did not sleep well here at all. I am a female that travels alone and I was placed on the bottom floor, with windows that did not lock. The only thing keeping an intruder out was a little wooden stick. Also they have the air conditioners that cut on and off, all night. Very annoying and causes a sleepless night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammadebbie
Central Illinois
Dec 25, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

We were only looking for a "place to sleep" for 2 nights, but had a very nice stay. The room size was more than ample, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was so friendly. Only minor complaint...the shower head could be a bit higher (I am fairly tall!!). Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top