$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

3 stars
2701 West Lake Ave., 2701 West Lake Ave., Peoria, IL 61615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
17 reviews
WOW!!!

The only thing I can find that was wrong was A/C didn't produce enough cold. Hotel was GREAT and... See full review

  • DHANSON
  • Jul 2, 2012
Funeral Travel Is No Fun !!!

Everyone at this Hotel knew my family was there to bury our Mother. Everyone and I mean everyone... See full review

  • Van the Man
  • Jul 30, 2011
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. Ask us about group discounts for 10 or more rooms and extended stay pricing for 5 or more nights.

Hotel Map

40.7399 -89.6353
Area served
Peoria Civic Center
Nearby airports
General Wayne A Downing Peoria International Airport, (PIA), 7.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 3 mi
  • Carver Arena: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momof3littles
Indiana
Jun 16, 2014

Family value

Nice room with 2 doubles and a pull out for a family with 3 small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan Bradley Dad
Prospect, KY
Apr 7, 2014

Bradley Parent's weekend

The staff, lobby, breakfast, pool, were all excellent. The room was clean, but the layout of the room was very unique and very open, It was nice in that there were separate areas for the bed and sofa/TV. The location of the TV was very strategic in that you could see it from either the bed or the sofa. However, the bathroom and sink area were out in the open and I really did not like that. It was a clever and functional floor plan ......maybe it would grow on me, but it was very different. You could not have a guest come by the room to use the TV sofa area without them seeing all your toiletries, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Granite City is a 15 minute drive but is a very good restaurant....for Peoria.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houlie
Arlington Heights, Il
Oct 10, 2012

Peoria gem

Small,new suites hotel situated off expressway. Very nice clean room, but poor insulation. Noisy halls, loud banging doors. All in all, a pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DHANSON
MEMPHIS< TN
Jul 2, 2012

WOW!!!

The only thing I can find that was wrong was A/C didn't produce enough cold. Hotel was GREAT and will stay at it again on next trip. We were traveling from TN to MN for a family funeral. This place was wonderful to entire family and the rooms where HUGE enough for my large young family of 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey
Princeton, IL.
Aug 16, 2011

fun family weekend

This was a nice hotel to stay. The staff was always nice, helpful and very courteous, always with a smile. The complimentary breakfast was very selective and delicious. The beds were quite comfy, but the pillows were like fluff, too feathery and soft for me. The rooms were clean and neat. The pool was to cold to swim in, it was like ice water, but the hot tub was incredible. The internet was way to slow when you could get online. Overall it wasn't a bad stay for a couple days. The location was convienent. Chuckee Cheese, Toys R Us, Northwoods Mall, Freshmarket, and Five Guys restaurant all around corner. We also went to Kartville (a blast)15min drive, and Splashdown Waterpark 20min from hotel. Just within 3-4 miles you can get to a Chilli's (YUM) and more shopping at Gordman's, Kohls, Target, Grand Prairie Mall, ect. Fun filled days for the whole family! Peoria is a fun weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PLATO'S CLOSET

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Van the Man
Cypress, Texas
Jul 30, 2011

Funeral Travel Is No Fun !!!

Everyone at this Hotel knew my family was there to bury our Mother. Everyone and I mean everyone from the Manager to the Laundry Staff treated us with the utmost sympathy and respect. Thanks to them our stay in a time of need, was made a little easier. Thanks to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Van the Man
Cypress, Texas
Jul 30, 2011

Funeral Travel Is No Fun !!!

Everyone at this Hotel knew my family was there to bury our Mother. Everyone and I mean everyone from the Manager to the Laundry Staff treated us with the utmost sympathy and respect. Thanks to them our stay in a time of need, was made a little easier. Thanks to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, IA
Jun 4, 2010

Okay, but expected more

Overall this hotel was a clean facility. But the pictures on their website made the room seem huge. The rooms were very small. We had a room with doubles and with a seating area. Felt like we were always on top of each other. The bathroom was also small and was not modern like the rest of the room. But the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable. It was located near the mall and a plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlington, IA
Jun 4, 2010

Okay, but expected more

Overall this hotel was a clean facility. But the pictures on their website made the room seem huge. The rooms were very small. We had a room with doubles and with a seating area. Felt like we were always on top of each other. The bathroom was also small and was not modern like the rest of the room. But the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable. It was located near the mall and a plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Peoria Westlake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky Ann
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 30, 2009

Good Visit for Thanksgiving

The Hotel was clean and the free breakfast was great. The only thing was when we got there the trash in the kitchen was left from the tenants before. But for the price can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top