$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

2 stars
4306 North Brandywine Dr, 4306 North Brandywine Dr, Peoria, IL 61614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Great deal for a cozy room

I came into town for one night and I was looking for a great price room that was still a good deal... See full review

  • Bargain hunter88
  • Oct 16, 2013
Nice place to stay

The place was nice and clean and the room was bigger then most hotels I have stayed in. Only... See full review

  • Dsully
  • Jun 8, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from Peoria, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

40.7414 -89.6226
Nearby airports
General Wayne A Downing Peoria Intl Airport, (PIA), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Peoria - North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Carver Arena: 3.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Illinois
Aug 2, 2010

Maybe my room was dirtiest of all.

Sparse kitchen tools. Dirtiest hotel, room carpet, walls, holes in chairs, carpet, no pad on bed, low quality sheet that would not stay on. Bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cadyc
Christopher, IL
Apr 13, 2010

Very Disappointing

Hallways dirty, Carpet in Room worn Silverware for one person only provided Bad Shower head Sheets (top and bottom) had several black hairs Had coffee pot, sugar, creamer, NO COFFEE Refrigerator door gasket was dirty and sticking. Ice Trays were dirty. Coffee pot had to be cleaned before it could be used. As you walked down the hallway you could hear other guests conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Logan's Road House, Granite City, or Ming's

Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TurboKicker
East Troy, WI
Aug 31, 2009

Did not meet my full expectations

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a Turbo Kick Instructor training in the area. This was the cheapest close hotel. I was excited about the amenities and did love the fact that there was a little kitchenette area. You don't find that even at many other more expensive hotels. I was a very late check in as I had a long drive from Wisconsin and was only staying the one night. The woman at the front desk had me write my info in highlighted sections on a form--not a problem. But then she insisted, almost condescendingly, to make sure I put down my correct license plate number. Then she proceeded to launch into an almost incomprehensible story about how two times in the past couple of weeks, people's cars got broken into, or maybe something about a drunk guy getting into open cars, or a drunk guy getting into his own car? I couldn't follow but I did not appreciate this as my welcome. Then when I finished the paperwork and slid it back to her, she just stared at me. Then, my room was non-smoking but it definitely smelled like smoke. The bed was hard as a rock. The bathroom was DISGUSTING. It was very dingy, and there were very visible stains on the counter and the ceiling. The employee in the morning for check-out was, on the other hand, very polite and great to deal with. The price was right, and the kitchenette was great to have, but in the future, I will not be staying at an Extended Stay America, even if I have to pay more or travel a little further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debowler
Dayton, Oh
Nov 26, 2012

Won't stay again

Noisy appliances kept us up all night. Hotel needs a make over. Old and out dated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not a problem with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jun 24, 2009

Good night's sleep Delayed

The hotel was hard to find. The hotel front desk person had trouble giving directions. Once we located the place, the clerk was doing her audit and had trouble locating our room reservation, since she could not use the computer. Once we got to our room the stay was great. Wy suggestion would be better directions on the web site. Also, if I ever stay in Peoria again, I will get directions to the hotel from mapquest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time to Peoria
Fargo, ND, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Disappointing

We arrived at midnight due to our flights being delayed, and the front desk was closed! We had to pick up a phone, dial a number, and a housekeeping attendant answered and ultimately did our check in. When we arrived in our room, it was less than clean. There was mold in the bathtub, toilet and around the sink. The white towels were less than white and there was no shampoo offered. Also, housekeeping service is not offered unless you pay $10 extra per day or stay a minimum of 6 days. When we asked for a late check out (of one hour beyond normal check out time) we were at first denied until we explained that our flights didn't leave until later that afternoon. I would recommend staying elsewhere if looking for a decent hotel in the Peoria area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria
Apr 18, 2010

not a good nights sleep

loud music and a lot of noise not a good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria IL
Nov 5, 2009

Business Appropriate for week long stays

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensboro, NC
Jun 30, 2009

comfortable, clean, and great location

Had difficultly entering room due to extremely old lock system that used plastic peg card

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Peoria mall right across the street

Review of Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the fixit man
Peoria, Il.
Aug 15, 2012

Well worth it

The stay was great! The managemant was atentive to my needs. There were some maintenance issues like the light in the kitchen didn't work, toilet was long and noisey refilling, the countertop laminate was comming apart and cupboard doors wouldn't stay closed and hit each other. Understandably so since it was explained to me that the entire top floor is to be remodeled in the upcomming months. The room was pretty clean despite stains on the recliner chair and no stock of coffee or sugar. Something they may need to look at in the house keeping dept.. As a laid back general contractor none of that bothered me much since the desk staff was pleasant and explained everything to me and helped when needed! Very professional on their part.. For a couple nights stay to lay my head it was wonderfull, economical, and a whole lot closer to the action than home for what I was attending!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping mall across the street night life within 1 mile away lots of restraunts within 1 mile

Back to menu Return to top

Change search