$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

3 stars
1928 West War Memorial Drive, 1928 West War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Quick trip

Amenities, staff, and comfort at the hotel were great. It made for avery pleasant stay. See full review

  • Screw it
  • Apr 22, 2014
Great hotel! I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel, room, pool all clean and fresh. Located right next to Northwoods Mall and just a few miles... See full review

  • Nay Loves to Travel
  • Jun 9, 2014
Our hotel in Peoria, IL offers a convenient location off of I-74 and a short commute to the Caterpillar headquarters, OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Bradley University, Unitypoint Health Methodist, Peoria Airport and the Peoria Civic Center. The Courtyard Peoria is also near shopping with a location behind the Northwoods Mall and just 5 miles east of the Shoppes at Grand Prairie. Our hotel offers a variety of choices for breakfast and dinner, along with Starbucks at The Bistro. Enjoy a drink to unwind at our bar at The Bistro open 5 pm - 10 pm daily. Along with dining options, we offer modern amenities including free Wi-Fi, business center, fitness facility, indoor pool and spa tub. If you're looking for leisure activities, we are minutes from: the Peoria Zoo, Par-A-Dice Casino, the waterpark Splash Down at the Eastside Centre and the Kickapoo Creek Winery. Stay at our hotel that offers comfort and a way for you to maintain your daily routine whether you're here for business or staying for leisure!

Hotel Map

40.7322 -89.6099
Nearby airports
General Wayne A Downing Peoria International Airport, (PIA), 10.00, MI, NW; Central Illinois Regional Airport, (BMI), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Peoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 2.3 mi
  • Carver Arena: 2.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specality beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the way.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A little bleary eyed...
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2011

Bring Your Earplugs!

The decor and cleanliness of the room was on par with a typical Courtyard Marriott. The room was immaculate and the furnishings looked pretty new. However, for some reason, the walls in my room were PAPER THIN. I could pick up on parts of cell phone conversations coming from from the next room. Every time occupants in the rooms above and around me got up to use the bathroom, turn on the shower, etc, it woke me up. I have stayed in other hotels before and have not experienced this degree of noise in my room. I would stay here again, but not without a set of earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elida, Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

a very comfortable stay

The beds were very comfortable, housekeeping did a great job, the pool was warm and very private, the staff was very accomidating, and the price was just right. The only thing that could have made the trip more enjoyable was for breakfast to be included in the price of the stay. Our kids ate free (cereal), but a $9.87 charge was given to my parents for 1 adult breakfast buffet. My wife and I did not eat, but we certainly would not have liked a $20 charge for a hotel breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located in the Northwoods Mall parking lot, however, if you go further down War Memorial, there is an outdoor mall that is much newer and nicer. It has many great restaurants and play areas for kids.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sylvania, OH
Aug 3, 2010

Nice

Did not have free continetal breakfeast, and cost was high for buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new philadelphia, ohio
Nov 26, 2009

NMC weekend

the staff was friendly and courteous with tips on travel and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 27, 2009

Continental breakfast costs $6.95.

It was difficult to find and the staff was not very friendly. The rooms were clean, but I have never seen charges for a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centeral Illinois
Jun 25, 2009

Not Bad

Was quiet and has a friendly staff. Pool is small and not very deep. Nice for small childern but not teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Cheap
Galesburg IL.
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice couple's getaway

This is a very nice hotel to stay at,hard to get to but very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search