$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

3 stars
View map of 1928 West War Memorial Drive, 1928 West War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BnrJo
Business
Palatine, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Breakfast issue

Only negative comment I have about this hotel is that they charge $8.95 per person for a hot buffet breakfast that most hotels provide free of charge,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adrain, MI
Apr 25, 2011

Courtyard Peoria

This hotel was clean and comfortable. We were happy with the room and accommodations in the room. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The hotel staff that we met were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast charge of $8.95 per person is definitely NOT worth it. There are many good restaurants close by for them to charge for it. The other recommendations would be to make sure you get a room that is not next to the elevator. The elevator bell that goes off at every floor would be a problem at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good dining. You will probably needs GPS to find your way, though.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A little bleary eyed...
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2011

Bring Your Earplugs!

The decor and cleanliness of the room was on par with a typical Courtyard Marriott. The room was immaculate and the furnishings looked pretty new. However, for some reason, the walls in my room were PAPER THIN. I could pick up on parts of cell phone conversations coming from from the next room. Every time occupants in the rooms above and around me got up to use the bathroom, turn on the shower, etc, it woke me up. I have stayed in other hotels before and have not experienced this degree of noise in my room. I would stay here again, but not without a set of earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elida, Ohio
Oct 11, 2010

a very comfortable stay

The beds were very comfortable, housekeeping did a great job, the pool was warm and very private, the staff was very accomidating, and the price was just right. The only thing that could have made the trip more enjoyable was for breakfast to be included in the price of the stay. Our kids ate free (cereal), but a $9.87 charge was given to my parents for 1 adult breakfast buffet. My wife and I did not eat, but we certainly would not have liked a $20 charge for a hotel breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located in the Northwoods Mall parking lot, however, if you go further down War Memorial, there is an outdoor mall that is much newer and nicer. It has many great restaurants and play areas for kids.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sylvania, OH
Aug 3, 2010

Nice

Did not have free continetal breakfeast, and cost was high for buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new philadelphia, ohio
Nov 26, 2009

NMC weekend

the staff was friendly and courteous with tips on travel and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 27, 2009

Continental breakfast costs $6.95.

It was difficult to find and the staff was not very friendly. The rooms were clean, but I have never seen charges for a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centeral Illinois
Jun 25, 2009

Not Bad

Was quiet and has a friendly staff. Pool is small and not very deep. Nice for small childern but not teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Cheap
Business
Galesburg IL.
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice couple's getaway

This is a very nice hotel to stay at,hard to get to but very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top