$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

3 stars
1928 West War Memorial Drive, 1928 West War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Quick trip

Amenities, staff, and comfort at the hotel were great. It made for avery pleasant stay. See full review

  • Screw it
  • Apr 22, 2014
Great hotel! I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel, room, pool all clean and fresh. Located right next to Northwoods Mall and just a few miles... See full review

  • Nay Loves to Travel
  • Jun 9, 2014
Our hotel in Peoria, IL offers a convenient location off of I-74 and a short commute to the Caterpillar headquarters, OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Bradley University, Unitypoint Health Methodist, Peoria Airport and the Peoria Civic Center. The Courtyard Peoria is also near shopping with a location behind the Northwoods Mall and just 5 miles east of the Shoppes at Grand Prairie. Our hotel offers a variety of choices for breakfast and dinner, along with Starbucks at The Bistro. Enjoy a drink to unwind at our bar at The Bistro open 5 pm - 10 pm daily. Along with dining options, we offer modern amenities including free Wi-Fi, business center, fitness facility, indoor pool and spa tub. If you're looking for leisure activities, we are minutes from: the Peoria Zoo, Par-A-Dice Casino, the waterpark Splash Down at the Eastside Centre and the Kickapoo Creek Winery. Stay at our hotel that offers comfort and a way for you to maintain your daily routine whether you're here for business or staying for leisure!

Hotel Map

40.7322 -89.6099
Nearby airports
General Wayne A Downing Peoria International Airport, (PIA), 10.00, MI, NW; Central Illinois Regional Airport, (BMI), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Peoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 2.3 mi
  • Carver Arena: 2.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specality beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the way.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nay Loves to Travel
Camp Point, IL
Jun 9, 2014

Great hotel! I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Hotel, room, pool all clean and fresh. Located right next to Northwoods Mall and just a few miles from Ravina on the Lakes it was perfect for our brief stay for a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to drive through the Northwoods Mall parking lot to get to Teamsters Drive to get to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Screw it
Tampa, Fl
Apr 22, 2014

Quick trip

Amenities, staff, and comfort at the hotel were great. It made for avery pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RM Travelers
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Mar 17, 2014

High School Basketball tourny - men's getaway

The hotel was in a great loacation based on access to the Civic center in Peoria and plenty of places to eat surrounding the site... Little hard to find, but very nice place to stay! MSV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice place to stay if going back & forth to Civic Center arena in downtown Peoria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi76
Burlington, Iowa
Dec 10, 2013

Shopping get-away

All in all it was a 7 out of 10, Probably would have never found it without GPS on our vehicle. It is in a good location, but need another entrance, or mark it better. The hotel was very clean and accommodating. Only complaint really was No coffee in the lobby. They do have it, but time is very limited. Jets on hot tub were pretty wild, but all in a pleasant trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in Peoria is phenomenal! All in close proximity! Bravo for us!! What a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg F
Annapolis, MD
Dec 3, 2013

Family visit

Very nice hotel. Everything was wonderful. Very friendly and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoobysmama
Beloit, WI
Feb 25, 2013

Nice accomodations

The room was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was spacious, to the point where I thought maybe we were in a wheelchair accessible room. The one negative about the bathroom was that the only mirror and sink were in the bathroom, not outside, so if someone was in the shower no one else could use the mirror/sink, etc. I believe the amenities and service were very good, but I rated it low on value because I thought it was priced too high, especially if breakfast is not included. Also, it is not very easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunne
Elmhurst Il
Jul 24, 2012

weekend in peoria

Great location. I t was clean and staff was nice. It was very quiet and the bed was extra comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall is right next to hotel which is very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ras2
Business
Ga
Jul 22, 2012

Fair at best

Wireless does not work. They were unable to fix it. No good before business travel. Also EXTREMELY difficult to find and in a questionable area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BnrJo
Palatine, IL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Breakfast issue

Only negative comment I have about this hotel is that they charge $8.95 per person for a hot buffet breakfast that most hotels provide free of charge,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Adrain, MI
Apr 25, 2011

Courtyard Peoria

This hotel was clean and comfortable. We were happy with the room and accommodations in the room. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The hotel staff that we met were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast charge of $8.95 per person is definitely NOT worth it. There are many good restaurants close by for them to charge for it. The other recommendations would be to make sure you get a room that is not next to the elevator. The elevator bell that goes off at every floor would be a problem at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good dining. You will probably needs GPS to find your way, though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search