$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

3 stars
5309 W. Landens Way, Peoria, IL 61615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
A little overpriced for the quality

A little overpriced for the quality of the rooms. Includes continental breakfast which is great.... See full review

  • Cait123
  • Oct 8, 2013
great room but weird temp

This is a very nice place. Clean throughout. Great breakfast especially the waffles. Convenient to... See full review

  • somewhat unhappy guest
  • Feb 12, 2013
Be Our Guest at the comfortable and inviting Country Inn and Suites Peoria. Conveniently situated directly across from the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, each of our 74 clean & spacious rooms feature plush bedding, free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee-maker, iron & ironing board and a complimentary weekday USA Today delivered daily. The complimentary breakfast buffet will help you start the day on the right foot, and when the day is done Be Our Guest to play in the pool, relax in the spa or get your heart pumping in the fitness room. Our state-of-the-art business center allows you to check email, fax documents and make copies free-of-charge, and the Read It & Return Lending Library offers a wide selection of adult & children's titles available for you and your family to enjoy & return to any Country Inn & Suites in the U.S. and Canada. Shuttle service & guest laundry are also available.

Hotel Map

40.7748 -89.6764
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GREATER PEORIA REGIONAL ARPT, (PIA), 9.50, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Indoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 6.1 mi
  • Carver Arena: 7.2 mi

Dining

T.G.I. Fridays
Located in parking lot will deliver to hotel guests- lunch/dinner. 5300 West War Memorial 309-589-0300
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar
Less than 1 mile from the Hotel. 5121 W American Prairie Peoria, IL 61615 309-691-9453
Old Chicago
Less than 1 mile from the Hotel. 7610 N Grand Prairie Dr. Peoria, IL 61615 309-691-1885
Johnny's Italian Steakhouse
Less than 1 mile, located at the Shoppes at Grand Prairie. 5201 W War Memorial Dr. Ste 300 Peoria, IL 61615 309-692-3887
Flat Top Grill
Less than 1 mile at the Shoppes at Grand Prairie. 5201 W. War Memorial Dr. 09-693-9966 Made to order stirfry buffet.
Longhorn Steakhouse
Less than 1 mile from the Hotel. 7401 North Grand Prairie Dr, Peoria, IL 61615 309-693-5750
Coldstone Creamery
Less than 1 mile from the Hotel. 7725 N Grand Prairie Dr 309-691-5630
Breakfast Room
On site in Breakfast Room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel lady55
Peoria Illinois
Feb 19, 2014

Country inn and suites

The rooms are clean , housekeeping had no problem cleaning my room at a later time so I could sleep in . All front desk staff were very kind . Great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cait123
Chicago
Oct 8, 2013

A little overpriced for the quality

A little overpriced for the quality of the rooms. Includes continental breakfast which is great. The hotel staff argued in front of me, which was super awkward, but it just comes with the territory, I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
somewhat unhappy guest
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 12, 2013

great room but weird temp

This is a very nice place. Clean throughout. Great breakfast especially the waffles. Convenient to freeway and shopping. The only problem we had was controlling the temp in the room. We had to keep the air on in Feb to keep air moving in the room or it was hot and stuffy. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franfort, IL
Aug 25, 2010

Good until time to checkout

The checkout was awful. We were practically kicked out. The manager was only able to give us 30min even though we were willing to pay... the attitude was definitely UNFRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mid Michigan
Aug 17, 2010

Very good place to stay

Hotel is quite new and still smells new. Carpet and paint in greaet shape. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect location for our purposes. We will probably stay there every time we visit our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaga in Peoria
Twin Cities, MN
May 11, 2010

Nice stay in Peoria

I really love the amenities at this Country Inn: cookies in the lobby, great breakfast, morning paper, free wireless. Everything is included with your room rate. The staff was also very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stronghurst, IL
Feb 22, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

We were in town for son's bowling tourniment. Room was great and full of space for 4 people. Breakfast was great and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palatine, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Hotel is satisfactory

They didn't clean our room the day we were there. At breakfast the OJ was watered down and undrinkable. Didn't like the feather pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants near by, both walking and short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd66
Quincy, Il
Jul 20, 2009

Great Experience

Stayed here for convention at Civic Center. Was easy to get downtown and back in a short amount of time. There was a shuttle available as well. The shopping nearby was incredible, allowing my wife to stay busy while I was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoppes at Grand Prarire have a little of everything for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Peoria North, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bremerton, WA
Jul 14, 2009

Great Location and Great Accomadations

Went to visit family and friends. Great trip and the moptel was great. Very friendly staff. the only negative was that there was no biscuits and gravy for Sat and Sunday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search