$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Comfort Suites Peoria

2 stars
View map of 1812 W. War Memorial Dr., Peoria, IL 61614-6728

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
College Visit to Bradley

Two adults and one child. The sofa made into a bed, so we each had our own bed. Very comfortable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 31, 2011
Nice room, good location

The hotel is conveniently located to the sites we wanted to see (the zoo and the Spirit of Peoria).... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 30, 2010
Welcome home to Peorias Comfort Suites. Our beautiful hotel is located directly off I-74, and minutes from downtown Peoria. Within a short drive, you will find a wealth of shopping at Northwoods mall, and Peorias upscale outdoor shopping experience, The Shoppes at Grand Prairie. We are also located near a variety of dining and family activities, including Cheddar's, Sky Harbor, the Peoria Civic Center, Caterpillar, Lakeview Museum, and many more. Peoria's Comfort Suites makes you feel right at home with a free deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless internet access, and an indoor pool. We also offer a 100 percent smoke-free environment, and a professional staff to take care of all of your needs.Pet charge: 25.00 USD per stay. Pet Limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 25 pounds. Our hotel has an indoor heated pool hours of operation 6:00 am to 11:00 pm.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Peoria also booked these hotels.

★★
$56
3.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$58
3.2 / 5 99 reviews
★★
$72
3.4 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$55
3.3 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$58
3.6 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$110
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$72
3.0 / 5 23 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Renaissance Coliseum: 2.5 mi
  • Carver Arena: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Peoria

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Peoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost in Los Banos
Single
Ames, IA
Mar 14, 2014

convenient place to stay

No frills. Close to interstate and shopping; restaurants. IF just passing through and needing a place to stay, this is a good choice. If Peoria is your vacation destination and you are staying a few nights...probably not ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Suites Peoria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady Traveler
Business
Indiana
Aug 25, 2011

Paid to much

For th location and the amenities this was way to expensive. Friends stayed dowtown for $70.00 and I paid 129.00 per night. Hotel looks old and worn in common area, need a lift for this price and exterior in bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Peoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago Suburbs
Mar 31, 2011

College Visit to Bradley

Two adults and one child. The sofa made into a bed, so we each had our own bed. Very comfortable stay. The beds were outstanding. The rooms were very clean, updated and well-appointed for the cost. The "free" breakfast was better than average with eggs, Canadian bacon and make-your-own waffles along with muffins, bagels, cereal, juice, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our family loves Steak 'N Shake. There's one on University St. about one mile away.

Review of Comfort Suites Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stevensville, MI
Jun 30, 2010

Nice room, good location

The hotel is conveniently located to the sites we wanted to see (the zoo and the Spirit of Peoria). The room was clean and nice. The pool was warm and inviting after a long day of travel. The staff was friendly and helpful. An all around really good experience. Nice breakfast of waffles, eggs, bacon, toast, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Perkins within walking distance. It had a funny smell though. Could be all the rain they had.

Review of Comfort Suites Peoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
madison, wi
Nov 29, 2009

great stay

We had adjoining rooms with my wife's parents. The two rooms were great and very convenient. We easily slept 4 in our room with 2 queen beds and the sitting area/sofa was wonderful. Very clean. Well cared for. It is a little tricky getting to the front door - it's set back from the road and not easily visible if you aren't aquainted with the area - but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top