$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

3 stars
View map of 200 Royce Blvd., Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Central location for family visit

If you are looking to go downtown, airport or local attractions, this is the place to stay. Great... See full review

  • gurman
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend Stay

Great weekend stay. Hotel was clean and room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It... See full review

  • Tacoman1954
  • Apr 7, 2014
Enjoy Oakbrook Terraces Top All-Suite Hotel If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago. For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonalds, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment. Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area. We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Redstone American Grill
Spirited, rugged, and romantic, Redstone American Grill is for people who know how to celebrate good food! Redstone offers your typical American fare, but they do a better job than your average chain restaurant. The menu items are slightly more unique, bu
Staybridge Great Room
You can enjoy the complimentary breakfast bar with hot items every morning, and early birds can get an "On the Go" bag or food from The Pantry. On Tue, We and Thu nights join us for good conversation, free drinks and a light meal at The Social.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gurman
Business
Iowa city
Aug 13, 2014

Central location for family visit

If you are looking to go downtown, airport or local attractions, this is the place to stay. Great for a large family - fits 4 adults with 2 children easily. Kitchenette is good and free breakfast is very reasonable. Highly recommended if you do not mind 30 min drive to downtown and want to pay half of what you pay at downtown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tacoman1954
Business
Michigan
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend Stay

Great weekend stay. Hotel was clean and room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been perfect it hotel has a swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rock Bottom or Capital Grille for fine dining

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolen
Business
Oak Brook Terrace, IL
Aug 5, 2013

PET FRIENDLY HOTEL

Hotel is clean , great location, not near enough parking requiring me to park on street in front of hotel. My quote was for $109 night when we got there the front desk clerk told me the EXTRA pet fee would be $75. Extremely high verse other hotels. This is for a 20lb dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foofee1857
Business
japan
Jun 19, 2012

great hotel

rooms not next to each other not even on same floor pool was closed. Rooms are spacious. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take 22 ave there

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kijndanati
Business
Milford, Ohio
Apr 9, 2012

Spring break getaway for family of 4

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and nights and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel served hot/ cold breakfast during the week which was average. Also servered appetizers during the week nights which were okay. The hotel was located in a very nice business distict and was about a 35- 40min drive downtown. Entertainment in this area was minimal, but there were a lot of great places nearby to eat and shop. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reesie08
Business
Quad Cities, Illinois
Apr 17, 2011

Nice and clean

We were very happy with our choice to stay at this hotel. It took us about 45 minutes to get there from the Field Museum on a Saturday evening in some traffic. We got a fantastic parking spot but I did notice some cars on the street in the morning. I had read about this in other reviews, but once there I saw that the street is really close to the front of the hotel so not really an issue. It was a great price for such a clean, modern room with a kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was just fine. It included make your own waffles with syrup, and berries. They were constantly refilling the sausage and the eggs were hot. We have decided to make this out go to hotel when visiting Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband picked up pizza and an appetizer sampler from Gullivers, it was yummy.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U.S. Army All-American Bowl Tour Team
Business
Old Bridge, NJ
Oct 21, 2009

Stone's Throw from Downtown - Staybridge

Stayed here for the weekend to run the 5k in downtown Chicago/Lincoln Park. Though traffic going INTO downtown was ridiculous, I could never complain about the location. It is still located next to GREAT restaurants, a huge mall, and plenty of amenities and businesses to suit any needs. Downtown only about 25 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Huge mall nearby and lots of strip malls along the way with GREAT restaurants.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 17, 2009

Staybridge Suites

The hotel was nice. I really liked the suites. They had a full size refridgerator cook top microwave and dishwasher as well as full dish set. Nice spacious living area with couch. Free Wifi access. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfiled
Aug 11, 2008

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly. Loved it.

Everything was wonderful. This will be the hotel I always stay in when I visit Chicago!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a pizza place down the road. I think it was called Giordano's. Awesome pizza!!!

Back to menu Return to top