$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

3 stars
200 Royce Blvd., Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Central location for family visit

If you are looking to go downtown, airport or local attractions, this is the place to stay. Great... See full review

  • gurman
  • Aug 13, 2014
Weekend Stay

Great weekend stay. Hotel was clean and room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It... See full review

  • Tacoman1954
  • Apr 7, 2014
Enjoy Oakbrook Terraces Top All-Suite Hotel If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago. For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonalds, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment. Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area. We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Redstone American Grill
Spirited, rugged, and romantic, Redstone American Grill is for people who know how to celebrate good food! Redstone offers your typical American fare, but they do a better job than your average chain restaurant. The menu items are slightly more unique, bu
Staybridge Great Room
You can enjoy the complimentary breakfast bar with hot items every morning, and early birds can get an "On the Go" bag or food from The Pantry. On Tue, We and Thu nights join us for good conversation, free drinks and a light meal at The Social.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jet Mechanic
Business
Oakbrook Terrace/Chicago Ill
Sep 2, 2013

Very nice stay

Clean and comfortable great value, friendly people, great breakfast plenty of choices. The shower was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aikristi
Business
Columbia, Missouri
Apr 22, 2013

Clean but nothing around

The room was clean and the staff was nice. The bed was super comfy but the location isnt great. There isnt much around it. There are a few restaurants but it is mostly office buildings. The nearest convenience store is about 3 miles away. We needed Feminine Hygene products and the hotel did not have any for sale or even in a machine in the bathroom. The free breakfast was ok. I am not a sausage person and that was the only meat provided besides eggs. The waffles were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you now anything about the train you will definitely want to use it. It cost $50 to get into Chicago in a Cab and 80 to get back! Its a 30 minute train ride to the city but the hotel is 6 miles from the train station. The cab to the train station is $20

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
85308
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 4, 2012

Family Visit

We really enjoyed having two separate rooms (bedroom and living room) and also the full kitchen. They did give you a free continental breakfast but I have to say that I have never tasted bad scrambled eggs until now - they tasted processed and "microwaved".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Yorktown shopping center was just up the street and also lots of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Bee
Business
Bloomington,IL
Jun 11, 2012

Nice for the night

Had to stay here after a concert in Chicago because all other reasonably priced hotels were booked. What a nice surprise! The room was clean; the kitchenette and living area were a nice feature, and the popcorn was a nice touch. We'd use this hotel again, and especially nice if staying a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP Joe
Business
Quad Cities
Dec 18, 2011

fantastic trip

Staff was great. Rooms were nice, clean, and cozy. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brocker
Business
Ames, Iowa
Apr 6, 2011

Great Hotel!

Hotel was nice, clean, great value. No complaints! Plenty of restaurants nearby and a quick trip to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 30, 2010

Homey Hotel

The hotel had almost everything we could ask for. It had a very homey feel with couches, a fireplace, and christmas tree in the lobby. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed so all we had to buy was groceries. The buffet breakfast was a REAL breakfast and I always left full. I do wish they had food in the hotel besides breakfast, but that was where the kitchen came in handy. It was Thanksgiving weekend, so there was no shuttle to the train station, which I was not made aware of until we got there, and the front desk guy didn't know much about the train stations and gave us incorrect information (Do your transportation research on your own). They have a corporate account with 303 taxi, so the taxi to the airport is a flat rate of $30. No complaints besides the transportation mixup, but it was Thanksgiving weekend so it's understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike weekender
Business
South Bend, IN
Nov 15, 2010

My Chicago stay

My wife and I just wanted to have a quick weekend get away in chicago and had stayed here once before. The hotel still is pretty good for the money within a short distance from down town chicago. The room we stayed in was not quite as nice as the first one but I am still happy with it. The breakfast is fairly good and you are in short distance from other places to eat and shop. My only issue that i had is that the bed was VERY FIRM. If you do not mind that you will have a great rest if you are like me it was a little difficult. I would stay here again and would recommend to others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of food and shopping that was right around the corner. Also some of the best chicago pizza close by and they deliver too. great stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tacoman
Business
South Lyon,MI
Sep 27, 2010

Very Nice Clean Hotel

Excellent stay, very clean, great breakfast, nice staff would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a very happy camper !
Business
Muskegon, Michigan
Mar 9, 2010

Excellent Value

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted with a speedy checkin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the many choices of breakfast everyday. Would plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many shopping places to choose from. The Yorktown Mall, and The Overbrook Mall along with many shopping outlets were nearby. You can go to a nearby Town called Downers Grove to catch the train into downtown chicago. It takes about 45 min on the train. I heard this was the best way to travel in Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top