$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

3 stars
200 ROYCE BLVD, OAKBROOK TERRACE, IL 60181
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
41 reviews
Weekend Stay

Great weekend stay. Hotel was clean and room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It... See full review

  • Tacoman1954
  • Apr 7, 2014
Very nice stay

Clean and comfortable great value, friendly people, great breakfast plenty of choices. The shower... See full review

  • Jet Mechanic
  • Sep 2, 2013
Enjoy Oakbrook Terraces Top All-Suite Hotel If you're looking for a hotel that offers more than just a place to rest your head, then look no further than the Staybridge Suites® Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace hotel. The hotel's site near Butterfield Road and 22nd Street is convenient to a huge variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options and only a short trip from the heart of Chicago. For those traveling on business, this all-suite hotel has everything you need. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel or use our 24 hour business center to keep up with work. Take advantage of our free shuttle to local businesses such as McDonalds, The Joint Commission, Elkay Manufacturing and ComEd. The hotel has become a favorite among those looking for an alternative to a corporate apartment. Vacationers love the city's community atmosphere, as well as the easy access to area highways and attractions. You can visit the famous Brookfield Zoo or play a round of golf at one of the local courses. Metra train service is nearby, providing hassle-free transportation to explore the area. We invite you to come and visit the friendliest hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois. The hotel can easily accommodate large tour groups, short- and long-term business clients and the casual leisure traveler. You can even meet other guests at the popular Evening Social (Tuesday - Thursday evenings). When you stay here, you can "Get Comfortable."

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8494 -87.9822
Nearby airports
O'Hare International, (ORD), 16.00, MI, NW; Midway International, (MDW), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Redstone American Grill
Spirited, rugged, and romantic, Redstone American Grill is for people who know how to celebrate good food! Redstone offers your typical American fare, but they do a better job than your average chain restaurant. The menu items are slightly more unique, bu
Staybridge Great Room
You can enjoy the complimentary breakfast bar with hot items every morning, and early birds can get an "On the Go" bag or food from The Pantry. On Tue, We and Thu nights join us for good conversation, free drinks and a light meal at The Social.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tacoman
South Lyon,MI
Sep 27, 2010

Very Nice Clean Hotel

Excellent stay, very clean, great breakfast, nice staff would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a very happy camper !
Muskegon, Michigan
Mar 9, 2010

Excellent Value

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted with a speedy checkin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the many choices of breakfast everyday. Would plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many shopping places to choose from. The Yorktown Mall, and The Overbrook Mall along with many shopping outlets were nearby. You can go to a nearby Town called Downers Grove to catch the train into downtown chicago. It takes about 45 min on the train. I heard this was the best way to travel in Chicago.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfiled
Aug 11, 2008

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly. Loved it.

Everything was wonderful. This will be the hotel I always stay in when I visit Chicago!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a pizza place down the road. I think it was called Giordano's. Awesome pizza!!!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Not a very happy camper !
Muskegon, Michigan
Mar 9, 2010

Excellent Value

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted with a speedy checkin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the many choices of breakfast everyday. Would plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many shopping places to choose from. The Yorktown Mall, and The Overbrook Mall along with many shopping outlets were nearby. You can go to a nearby Town called Downers Grove to catch the train into downtown chicago. It takes about 45 min on the train. I heard this was the best way to travel in Chicago.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Oct 12, 2008

Comfort at an affordable price

We stayed at Straybridge Suites (Oakbrook Terrace) as a launchpad for exploring Chicago. Spacious rooms and great facilities -- fully-equipped kitchen, free DVDs -- at an unbeatable price. There's a Metra service from a station 5 miles away, with free shuttle service. The only downsides are the business-park location (that could be a positive, of course), the rather terrible road signs in the Chicago suburbs, the minimal Continental breakfast and that the one inkjet printer in the business lounge was out of commission during our stay. Walls are a bit thin too. Still, highly recommended, and we'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

excellent

I was nicely surprised by the hotel, and its comfort. my room had a microwave and fridge which made it feel more homey... however, when you entered the room you could not notice the terrible cigarette smell, smoking should be prohibited in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP Joe
Quad Cities
Dec 18, 2011

fantastic trip

Staff was great. Rooms were nice, clean, and cozy. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

excellent

I was nicely surprised by the hotel, and its comfort. my room had a microwave and fridge which made it feel more homey... however, when you entered the room you could not notice the terrible cigarette smell, smoking should be prohibited in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Oct 12, 2008

Comfort at an affordable price

We stayed at Straybridge Suites (Oakbrook Terrace) as a launchpad for exploring Chicago. Spacious rooms and great facilities -- fully-equipped kitchen, free DVDs -- at an unbeatable price. There's a Metra service from a station 5 miles away, with free shuttle service. The only downsides are the business-park location (that could be a positive, of course), the rather terrible road signs in the Chicago suburbs, the minimal Continental breakfast and that the one inkjet printer in the business lounge was out of commission during our stay. Walls are a bit thin too. Still, highly recommended, and we'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHICAGO-OAKBROOK TERRACE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfiled
Aug 11, 2008

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly. Loved it.

Everything was wonderful. This will be the hotel I always stay in when I visit Chicago!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a pizza place down the road. I think it was called Giordano's. Awesome pizza!!!

Back to menu Return to top