$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3 stars
6, Transam Plaza Drive, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Comfort & Convenience!

We arrived to find a modern, attractive, clean and welcoming hotel lobby. Staff courteous, and... See full review

  • Classy One
  • Nov 29, 2014
Good place to stay

Excellent location near public transportation to downtown. Near beautiful Oakbrook Mall. Many good... See full review

  • Queen fan
  • Jun 22, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel has been re-invented with improvements to its guest rooms and lobby. Renovated Oakbrook Terrace hotel rooms offer the perfect place to work, relax and recharge with plush new bedding, flexible spaces, stylish furniture and complimentary Internet. The modern lobby experience at the Chicago area hotel features inviting, flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the state-of-the-art lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers sensible options in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois is convenient to upscale shopping and dining at Oakbrook Center as well as Broadway-style entertainment at Oakbrook's own Drury Lane Theater. Experience a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois hotel with an experience, design, and amenities that travelers desire.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktravel
Illinois
Oct 10, 2012

Great stay!

We loved the pool and jacuzzi - beautiful and felt wonderful. The room was very nice with comfy beds and bottled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 19, 2010

xxxx

Had to cancel, work schedule moved me and I found it difficult using your customer service so I called Marriott direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul.Minneapolis, MN
Dec 7, 2010

Business traveler

Hotel was clean and quiet which was important after a busy day of business meetings. Breakfast selections could be improved but for a quick jump satr on the day it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 10, 2010

Marriott Courtyard

The hotel was remodeled since my last visit - as per the national advertising. It was all that was shown on TV. The staff were very polite and helpful and the stay was great. The location was perfect for getting to major freeways in the area yet the area itself was secluded and quiet. Will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is between Yorktown and Oakbrook shopping centers, with nearby restaurants and a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLM in Tennessee
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 27, 2010

Nice hotel and convenient to shopping

This was a last minute trip to visit a sick relative in Chicago. Although the hotel was located outside of the main parts of Chicago it was still only about a 30 min drive to get anywhere you needed to go. The bistro area in the lobby was nice and my daughter loved the swimming pool. Free Internet is also a great added bonus. The hotel was close to some great shopping and was clean and well appointed. The only complaint I had was that there were no kids channels except Cartoon Network which can't be watched at night by kids with responsible parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bears fan from new mexico
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 19, 2010

nice but far

The hotel was great nice and clean (could have better TVs) it's a little far from downtown and with the traffic in chiicago it's takes almost a hour not the 30 min. Construction all aroud the hotel sucked but thats not there fault. Me and my wife enjoyed the pool, hot tub and work out room would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 10, 2010

Nice

The room was nice - clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Aug 16, 2010

Great Getaway!

Great getaway, and the pool was well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cartom
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 28, 2010

Great value!

We were in town for a wedding reception. The service at check-in was superb -- we were checked in and in our room in less than 10 minutes! Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool and courtyard. We would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDr.
Business
Illinois
Jan 25, 2010

Great weedend getaway!

This hotel was great. We came into town for a show and didn't want to drive home late at night. This hotel was extremely nice and the special weekend rate that we got was perfect in this tough economy. We felt like we were staying at an upscale hotel for the price of "Motel 6".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cakebread
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

I understand the hotel was under renovations, but this could have been reflected in the price. I could have stayed at other hotels in the area, but didn't because I wanted to collect points from the Marriott. Therefore, I chose this hotel, yet the price was higher and everything was out of order. There was no lobby, restaurant, health club, etc. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top