$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3 stars
6, Transam Plaza Drive, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Good place to stay

Excellent location near public transportation to downtown. Near beautiful Oakbrook Mall. Many good... See full review

  • Queen fan
  • Jun 22, 2014
Good place to stay

Good place to stay near the city. Easy to find and within 10 min of the train. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • Queen fan
  • Jun 22, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel has been re-invented with improvements to its guest rooms and lobby. Renovated Oakbrook Terrace hotel rooms offer the perfect place to work, relax and recharge with plush new bedding, flexible spaces, stylish furniture and complimentary Internet. The modern lobby experience at the Chicago area hotel features inviting, flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the state-of-the-art lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers sensible options in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois is convenient to upscale shopping and dining at Oakbrook Center as well as Broadway-style entertainment at Oakbrook's own Drury Lane Theater. Experience a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois hotel with an experience, design, and amenities that travelers desire.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah1981
Business
Alton, IL
Oct 13, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

We chose to stay here during our recent visit in Oakbrook Terrace based on the pictures and ammenities listed. The hotel was wonderful. The location is prime - very close to restaurants, gas stations, walgreens, a mall, and more. It was probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in to date (and believe me, there have been a lot). The staff was very courteous and accomodating. I went to the front desk to request more coffee packets and shampoos. The gentleman there gave me plenty of each and asked if I needed creamers and sugars as well. I was grateful for that because after a 5 hour drive I would have forgotten and had to walk all the way back down. The bistro was excellent for breakfast and I loved that they serve starbucks coffee. And, as silly as it sounds, it was refreshing to have brand name (much softer than typical hotel) tissues and toilet paper instead of the usual paper towel like tissues and toilet paper. It was also refreshing to have better quality shampoos and conditioners in the room, although larger bottles would have been nice. A few things that would have made our stay more comfortable... lotions were not available in the room, the bed was far too soft for my husband and I, although the kids loved it, and the pool was too cold to enjoy. Others seemed to enjoy it but we couldnt warm up and left very quickly. All in all it is a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WILL NOT COME BACK
Business
MICHIGAN
Sep 5, 2013

The carpet in my room was soaking wet!!!!!!

When we arrived the staff was attentive. When we got to our room it was clean, but when took my shoe off and went near the window to see the view, my socks got soaked by the wet carpet under the window. Someone must have left the window open that day during the storm. I mentioned it to the front desk as we left for a bite to eat. She said she would take care of it. I thought they would moved us to another room but they sent some guy with a shop vac and he did something...BUT THE CARPET WAS STILL WET....It appeared one of the manger on duty had a little problem with just giving us another room...I THINK ALL THE ROOM WERE FILLED BY THE TIME THEY DECIDED...so they said... just give them a free breakfast they should be ok....but as I see on my bill (when I returned HOME) they charged me for half...WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saheeny14
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 8, 2012

Jaunting times in Lawton

The staff were exceptionally friendly, and even took the liberty of upgrading my room to a sweet with a Jacuzzi... this hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacashuner
Business
Oak Brook, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

happy family

Nice area, hotel very clean, rooms generous size and hotel pool & hot tub very clean and comfortable temp. Took my daughter and granddaughters to Chicago for shopping and sightseeing.Wanted to stay outside City for affordability. Looking for good location and hotel with indoor pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Courtyard Oakbrook

The rooms were spacious and the outside areas were nice. We had a family reunion with a large group staying at the hotel. We had plenty of room in the courtyard and lobby to gather in the evenings and hang out and visit. The room amenities were average. Our room did not have a refrigerator, although it had the space for one. The coffee in the room was inadequate. One regular and one decaf for two coffee hounds, come on. Not enough cups or glasses. We only had one glass. Over all it was good. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 10, 2010

Marriott Courtyard

The hotel was remodeled since my last visit - as per the national advertising. It was all that was shown on TV. The staff were very polite and helpful and the stay was great. The location was perfect for getting to major freeways in the area yet the area itself was secluded and quiet. Will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is between Yorktown and Oakbrook shopping centers, with nearby restaurants and a movie theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLM in Tennessee
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 27, 2010

Nice hotel and convenient to shopping

This was a last minute trip to visit a sick relative in Chicago. Although the hotel was located outside of the main parts of Chicago it was still only about a 30 min drive to get anywhere you needed to go. The bistro area in the lobby was nice and my daughter loved the swimming pool. Free Internet is also a great added bonus. The hotel was close to some great shopping and was clean and well appointed. The only complaint I had was that there were no kids channels except Cartoon Network which can't be watched at night by kids with responsible parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDr.
Business
Illinois
Jan 25, 2010

Great weedend getaway!

This hotel was great. We came into town for a show and didn't want to drive home late at night. This hotel was extremely nice and the special weekend rate that we got was perfect in this tough economy. We felt like we were staying at an upscale hotel for the price of "Motel 6".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BHAP
Business
ABQ, NM
Aug 2, 2009

Clean bath and bed.... dirty windows

Nice price for location and clean and comfortable beds. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 30, 2009

Great location, good price, fair room

Room was good overall but it was consistently damp. The pool was nice. Breakfast was great. We paid $10 more per night to include the breakfast. The bill would have been $36 otherwise. We had a big breakfast so we saved money on lunch when we headed into the city. Closest rail stop is about 3 miles away. $5 weekend rail passes with free kids is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top