$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3 stars
6, Transam Plaza Drive, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Good place to stay

Excellent location near public transportation to downtown. Near beautiful Oakbrook Mall. Many good... See full review

  • Queen fan
  • Jun 22, 2014
Good place to stay

Good place to stay near the city. Easy to find and within 10 min of the train. Staff is friendly... See full review

  • Queen fan
  • Jun 22, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel has been re-invented with improvements to its guest rooms and lobby. Renovated Oakbrook Terrace hotel rooms offer the perfect place to work, relax and recharge with plush new bedding, flexible spaces, stylish furniture and complimentary Internet. The modern lobby experience at the Chicago area hotel features inviting, flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the state-of-the-art lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers sensible options in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois is convenient to upscale shopping and dining at Oakbrook Center as well as Broadway-style entertainment at Oakbrook's own Drury Lane Theater. Experience a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois hotel with an experience, design, and amenities that travelers desire.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8467 -87.9862
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 17.00, MI, SW; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 22.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 75
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen fan
Iowa
Jun 22, 2014

Good place to stay

Excellent location near public transportation to downtown. Near beautiful Oakbrook Mall. Many good restaurants nearby. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Courteous, friendly staff. Is about 45 minutes to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen fan
Iowa
Jun 22, 2014

Good place to stay

Good place to stay near the city. Easy to find and within 10 min of the train. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable and very quiet. Located just minutes from the Oak Brook Mall. Many good local restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ditka's or Doa Thai Restaurants are excellent

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super happy Smitty
Heath ,Ohio
Oct 2, 2013

great getaway

Very nice hotel. staff was very nice ,hotel was in a great location close to shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schlackerz44
Kent, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Great Stay - Great Hotel For the $

The only reason I don't give a 5 for cleanliness was an unemptied wastebasket upon check-in. The bed & TV we're in an awkward position relative to each other -had to turn sideways to see it. But for the price & overall quality, I didn't let it bother me too much. I've resigned myself to the fact that you're not going to have everything "perfect" without spending an outrageous sum of $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schlackerz44
Kent, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Great Stay - Great Hotel For the $

The only reason I don't give a 5 for cleanliness was an unemptied wastebasket upon check-in. The bed & TV we're in an awkward position relative to each other -had to turn sideways to see it. But for the price & overall quality, I didn't let it bother me too much. I've resigned myself to the fact that you're not going to have everything "perfect" without spending an outrageous sum of $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Couple
suburb of Atlanta, GA
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient and reasonable

We caught an earlier flight and arrived on a Thursday morning. The front desk staff was VERY accomodating of our change in plans - checking us in at 11am and then finding us a different room to accomodate our preferences. Pool was maintained nicely, outdoor courtyard was very nice place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine with visiting family. Overall a very nice hotel for the money. Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. Convenient to the highways. We stayed at Hyatt Place last visit and while we prefer their room layout, the service here was outstanding and the value for money was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Omega Restaurant on Highland Ave has great breakfast for a reasonable price.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Couple
suburb of Atlanta, GA
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient and reasonable

We caught an earlier flight and arrived on a Thursday morning. The front desk staff was VERY accomodating of our change in plans - checking us in at 11am and then finding us a different room to accomodate our preferences. Pool was maintained nicely, outdoor courtyard was very nice place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine with visiting family. Overall a very nice hotel for the money. Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. Convenient to the highways. We stayed at Hyatt Place last visit and while we prefer their room layout, the service here was outstanding and the value for money was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Omega Restaurant on Highland Ave has great breakfast for a reasonable price.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oakbrook
Jan 9, 2011

It was great

It was nice and cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oakbrook
Jan 9, 2011

It was great

It was nice and cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bears fan from new mexico
Albuquerque
Oct 19, 2010

nice but far

The hotel was great nice and clean (could have better TVs) it's a little far from downtown and with the traffic in chiicago it's takes almost a hour not the 30 min. Construction all aroud the hotel sucked but thats not there fault. Me and my wife enjoyed the pool, hot tub and work out room would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top