$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3 stars
View map of 6, Transam Plaza Drive, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Comfortable

Very comfortable stay and good location there were many restaurants close by. See full review

  • Samuel E.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Quick Getaway

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. I stayed for one night and it was nice. See full review

  • Erica L.
  • Jan 6, 2015
The Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel has been re-invented with improvements to its guest rooms and lobby. Renovated Oakbrook Terrace hotel rooms offer the perfect place to work, relax and recharge with plush new bedding, flexible spaces, stylish furniture and complimentary Internet. The modern lobby experience at the Chicago area hotel features inviting, flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the state-of-the-art lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers sensible options in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois is convenient to upscale shopping and dining at Oakbrook Center as well as Broadway-style entertainment at Oakbrook's own Drury Lane Theater. Experience a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois hotel with an experience, design, and amenities that travelers desire.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Rude staff

The only one person ( full staff) I saw and intereacted during my stay was very rude. Completely frustated as appearently she was the 'one person contact' for all different numbers (reception, room service and others). I will never suggest this place to any one. however, i really don't know if other staff members were also similar in that hotel as i never saw anybody else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WILL NOT COME BACK
Business
MICHIGAN
Sep 5, 2013

The carpet in my room was soaking wet!!!!!!

When we arrived the staff was attentive. When we got to our room it was clean, but when took my shoe off and went near the window to see the view, my socks got soaked by the wet carpet under the window. Someone must have left the window open that day during the storm. I mentioned it to the front desk as we left for a bite to eat. She said she would take care of it. I thought they would moved us to another room but they sent some guy with a shop vac and he did something...BUT THE CARPET WAS STILL WET....It appeared one of the manger on duty had a little problem with just giving us another room...I THINK ALL THE ROOM WERE FILLED BY THE TIME THEY DECIDED...so they said... just give them a free breakfast they should be ok....but as I see on my bill (when I returned HOME) they charged me for half...WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Lover III
Business
Champaign, IL
Sep 9, 2012

Courtyard Marriott Oakbook, IL

Good stay near great shopping, breakfast was optional at Bistro, a little confusing and there was a line. Room clean and neat, very comfortable. Location quiet and the staff was pleseant and helfful. Overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Yortown Mall, Oakbrook Mall Outstanding

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Courtyard Oakbrook

The rooms were spacious and the outside areas were nice. We had a family reunion with a large group staying at the hotel. We had plenty of room in the courtyard and lobby to gather in the evenings and hang out and visit. The room amenities were average. Our room did not have a refrigerator, although it had the space for one. The coffee in the room was inadequate. One regular and one decaf for two coffee hounds, come on. Not enough cups or glasses. We only had one glass. Over all it was good. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 19, 2010

xxxx

Had to cancel, work schedule moved me and I found it difficult using your customer service so I called Marriott direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cakebread
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2009

The good, the bad and the ugly

I understand the hotel was under renovations, but this could have been reflected in the price. I could have stayed at other hotels in the area, but didn't because I wanted to collect points from the Marriott. Therefore, I chose this hotel, yet the price was higher and everything was out of order. There was no lobby, restaurant, health club, etc. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BHAP
Business
ABQ, NM
Aug 2, 2009

Clean bath and bed.... dirty windows

Nice price for location and clean and comfortable beds. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bruddahb
Business
des moines, ia
Mar 14, 2011

Good for the business man or woman.

Just went to sleep. Weekend family guests were a bit noisy in the hallways...but overall clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 30, 2009

Great location, good price, fair room

Room was good overall but it was consistently damp. The pool was nice. Breakfast was great. We paid $10 more per night to include the breakfast. The bill would have been $36 otherwise. We had a big breakfast so we saved money on lunch when we headed into the city. Closest rail stop is about 3 miles away. $5 weekend rail passes with free kids is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tas1970
Business
louisville, ky
Mar 2, 2014

great place to stay

Room was large and very comfortable. Friendly staff, great decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top