$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3 stars
View map of 6, Transam Plaza Drive, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Courtyard Oakbrook

The rooms were spacious and the outside areas were nice. We had a family reunion with a large group staying at the hotel. We had plenty of room in the courtyard and lobby to gather in the evenings and hang out and visit. The room amenities were average. Our room did not have a refrigerator, although it had the space for one. The coffee in the room was inadequate. One regular and one decaf for two coffee hounds, come on. Not enough cups or glasses. We only had one glass. Over all it was good. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 1, 2011

Great for business travelers

The hotel was clean and well staffed. The bistro had a variety of options and did not feel overpriced. While there was construction on some of the nearby roads, the convience of being close to highways was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 2, 2011

Great Find

The room was great. 2 queen beds, most everywhere else you only get fulls. Fridge in room (important b/c I'm a nursing mom & my baby was at home). Nice pool & hot tub. There was some sort of touring band staying there as well, they were beyond rowdy, we had to call the front desk on them b/c of how rowdy they were in the pool area, security came & talked to them which didn't seem to change anything, this is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Would definitely stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the other end of the building next door was a great & unexpected restaurant. The food was delicious & it wasn't too pricey.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bruddahb
Business
des moines, ia
Mar 14, 2011

Good for the business man or woman.

Just went to sleep. Weekend family guests were a bit noisy in the hallways...but overall clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakbrook
Jan 9, 2011

It was great

It was nice and cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 19, 2010

xxxx

Had to cancel, work schedule moved me and I found it difficult using your customer service so I called Marriott direct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul.Minneapolis, MN
Dec 7, 2010

Business traveler

Hotel was clean and quiet which was important after a busy day of business meetings. Breakfast selections could be improved but for a quick jump satr on the day it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 10, 2010

Marriott Courtyard

The hotel was remodeled since my last visit - as per the national advertising. It was all that was shown on TV. The staff were very polite and helpful and the stay was great. The location was perfect for getting to major freeways in the area yet the area itself was secluded and quiet. Will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is between Yorktown and Oakbrook shopping centers, with nearby restaurants and a movie theater.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLM in Tennessee
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 27, 2010

Nice hotel and convenient to shopping

This was a last minute trip to visit a sick relative in Chicago. Although the hotel was located outside of the main parts of Chicago it was still only about a 30 min drive to get anywhere you needed to go. The bistro area in the lobby was nice and my daughter loved the swimming pool. Free Internet is also a great added bonus. The hotel was close to some great shopping and was clean and well appointed. The only complaint I had was that there were no kids channels except Cartoon Network which can't be watched at night by kids with responsible parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bears fan from new mexico
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 19, 2010

nice but far

The hotel was great nice and clean (could have better TVs) it's a little far from downtown and with the traffic in chiicago it's takes almost a hour not the 30 min. Construction all aroud the hotel sucked but thats not there fault. Me and my wife enjoyed the pool, hot tub and work out room would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top