$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3 stars
6, Transam Plaza Drive, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Comfort & Convenience!

We arrived to find a modern, attractive, clean and welcoming hotel lobby. Staff courteous, and... See full review

  • Classy One
  • Nov 29, 2014
Good place to stay

Excellent location near public transportation to downtown. Near beautiful Oakbrook Mall. Many good... See full review

  • Queen fan
  • Jun 22, 2014
The Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel has been re-invented with improvements to its guest rooms and lobby. Renovated Oakbrook Terrace hotel rooms offer the perfect place to work, relax and recharge with plush new bedding, flexible spaces, stylish furniture and complimentary Internet. The modern lobby experience at the Chicago area hotel features inviting, flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the state-of-the-art lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers sensible options in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois is convenient to upscale shopping and dining at Oakbrook Center as well as Broadway-style entertainment at Oakbrook's own Drury Lane Theater. Experience a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois hotel with an experience, design, and amenities that travelers desire.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Lover III
Business
Champaign, IL
Sep 9, 2012

Courtyard Marriott Oakbook, IL

Good stay near great shopping, breakfast was optional at Bistro, a little confusing and there was a line. Room clean and neat, very comfortable. Location quiet and the staff was pleseant and helfful. Overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Yortown Mall, Oakbrook Mall Outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saheeny14
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 8, 2012

Jaunting times in Lawton

The staff were exceptionally friendly, and even took the liberty of upgrading my room to a sweet with a Jacuzzi... this hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacashuner
Business
Oak Brook, IL, USA
Dec 5, 2011

happy family

Nice area, hotel very clean, rooms generous size and hotel pool & hot tub very clean and comfortable temp. Took my daughter and granddaughters to Chicago for shopping and sightseeing.Wanted to stay outside City for affordability. Looking for good location and hotel with indoor pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schlackerz44
Business
Kent, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Great Stay - Great Hotel For the $

The only reason I don't give a 5 for cleanliness was an unemptied wastebasket upon check-in. The bed & TV we're in an awkward position relative to each other -had to turn sideways to see it. But for the price & overall quality, I didn't let it bother me too much. I've resigned myself to the fact that you're not going to have everything "perfect" without spending an outrageous sum of $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Couple
Business
suburb of Atlanta, GA
Jul 12, 2011

Convenient and reasonable

We caught an earlier flight and arrived on a Thursday morning. The front desk staff was VERY accomodating of our change in plans - checking us in at 11am and then finding us a different room to accomodate our preferences. Pool was maintained nicely, outdoor courtyard was very nice place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine with visiting family. Overall a very nice hotel for the money. Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. Convenient to the highways. We stayed at Hyatt Place last visit and while we prefer their room layout, the service here was outstanding and the value for money was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Omega Restaurant on Highland Ave has great breakfast for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jul 11, 2011

Courtyard Oakbrook

The rooms were spacious and the outside areas were nice. We had a family reunion with a large group staying at the hotel. We had plenty of room in the courtyard and lobby to gather in the evenings and hang out and visit. The room amenities were average. Our room did not have a refrigerator, although it had the space for one. The coffee in the room was inadequate. One regular and one decaf for two coffee hounds, come on. Not enough cups or glasses. We only had one glass. Over all it was good. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 1, 2011

Great for business travelers

The hotel was clean and well staffed. The bistro had a variety of options and did not feel overpriced. While there was construction on some of the nearby roads, the convience of being close to highways was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 2, 2011

Great Find

The room was great. 2 queen beds, most everywhere else you only get fulls. Fridge in room (important b/c I'm a nursing mom & my baby was at home). Nice pool & hot tub. There was some sort of touring band staying there as well, they were beyond rowdy, we had to call the front desk on them b/c of how rowdy they were in the pool area, security came & talked to them which didn't seem to change anything, this is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Would definitely stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the other end of the building next door was a great & unexpected restaurant. The food was delicious & it wasn't too pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bruddahb
Business
des moines, ia
Mar 14, 2011

Good for the business man or woman.

Just went to sleep. Weekend family guests were a bit noisy in the hallways...but overall clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakbrook
Jan 9, 2011

It was great

It was nice and cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top