$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3 stars
View map of 6, Transam Plaza Drive, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Comfortable

Very comfortable stay and good location there were many restaurants close by. See full review

  • Samuel E.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Quick Getaway

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. I stayed for one night and it was nice. See full review

  • Erica L.
  • Jan 6, 2015
The Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel has been re-invented with improvements to its guest rooms and lobby. Renovated Oakbrook Terrace hotel rooms offer the perfect place to work, relax and recharge with plush new bedding, flexible spaces, stylish furniture and complimentary Internet. The modern lobby experience at the Chicago area hotel features inviting, flexible work spaces, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of the state-of-the-art lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers sensible options in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. The hotel in Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois is convenient to upscale shopping and dining at Oakbrook Center as well as Broadway-style entertainment at Oakbrook's own Drury Lane Theater. Experience a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois hotel with an experience, design, and amenities that travelers desire.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saheeny14
Rhode Island
Aug 8, 2012

Jaunting times in Lawton

The staff were exceptionally friendly, and even took the liberty of upgrading my room to a sweet with a Jacuzzi... this hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Tim
Business
Davenport
Mar 26, 2015

Trip to Shedd Aquarium

We took our granddaughter to shed Aquarium, but elected to stay outside of downtown. She enjoyed the pool and we had a nice stay. Breakfast was included and was OK, just pre-prepared food. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samuel E.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Comfortable

Very comfortable stay and good location there were many restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica L.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Quick Getaway

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. I stayed for one night and it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda Q.
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2015

NYE

Place is great. House keeping to loud while ppl are asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Classy One
Business
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Nov 29, 2014

Comfort & Convenience!

We arrived to find a modern, attractive, clean and welcoming hotel lobby. Staff courteous, and rooms comfortable and well-appointed. Enjoyed breakfast the morning of our stay and found the food and service excellent! Our time at the Courtyard Marriott in OakBrook Terrace turned out to be just the R&R we needed after our Thanksgiving holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah1981
Business
Alton, IL
Oct 13, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

We chose to stay here during our recent visit in Oakbrook Terrace based on the pictures and ammenities listed. The hotel was wonderful. The location is prime - very close to restaurants, gas stations, walgreens, a mall, and more. It was probably the cleanest hotel I have stayed in to date (and believe me, there have been a lot). The staff was very courteous and accomodating. I went to the front desk to request more coffee packets and shampoos. The gentleman there gave me plenty of each and asked if I needed creamers and sugars as well. I was grateful for that because after a 5 hour drive I would have forgotten and had to walk all the way back down. The bistro was excellent for breakfast and I loved that they serve starbucks coffee. And, as silly as it sounds, it was refreshing to have brand name (much softer than typical hotel) tissues and toilet paper instead of the usual paper towel like tissues and toilet paper. It was also refreshing to have better quality shampoos and conditioners in the room, although larger bottles would have been nice. A few things that would have made our stay more comfortable... lotions were not available in the room, the bed was far too soft for my husband and I, although the kids loved it, and the pool was too cold to enjoy. Others seemed to enjoy it but we couldnt warm up and left very quickly. All in all it is a wonderful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Char super realtor
Business
Healdsburg,Calif.
Sep 14, 2014

Good value for money

Hard to find. But good quality once there. Staff very frindly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catch Me If You Can
Business
OH
Jun 23, 2014

Great value, excellent staff!

Everyone at the front desk was very accommodating! They helped with everything from driving tips to rain gear! We were going to a wedding in a (somewhat) nearby area and wanted to avoid the expressway during rush hour. One of the people at the front desk showed us (using their nifty interactive map!) the best way to go in terms of both traffic and safety. There are awesome local restaurants and a very cool supermarket with excellent ready-to-eat choices nearby. The room was very clean and cozy and the courtyard is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen fan
Business
Iowa
Jun 22, 2014

Good place to stay

Excellent location near public transportation to downtown. Near beautiful Oakbrook Mall. Many good restaurants nearby. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Courteous, friendly staff. Is about 45 minutes to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen fan
Business
Iowa
Jun 22, 2014

Good place to stay

Good place to stay near the city. Easy to find and within 10 min of the train. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable and very quiet. Located just minutes from the Oak Brook Mall. Many good local restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ditka's or Doa Thai Restaurants are excellent

Back to menu Return to top