$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

3 stars
View map of 1401 West 22nd Street, 1401 West 22nd Street, Oak Brook, IL 60523

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
It had it's good points and it's bad.

The hotel is beautiful and the location as well as on site service are amazing! A great pool and... See full review

  • Deborah1981
  • Feb 17, 2015
nice hotel

close to shopping centre good location, very convenience, nice bed See full review

  • robert cheung
  • Jul 21, 2014
Experience a warm atmosphere at the newly renovated Chicago Marriott Oak Brook, well-known as a premier Oak Brook hotel. Our luxury Chicago area hotel features well-appointed accommodations with gracious amenities and state-of-the-art ADAPT technology, featuring a 32-inch high-definition LCD TV. Our restaurant, 1401 West, serves an eclectic menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, while guests may also enjoy a fresh cup of coffee at the Starbucks cafe or a cocktail in the lounge. Marriott Oak Brook amenities include a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Those in search of a hotel in Oak Brook IL to host business meetings or special events will find 17 meeting rooms with 18,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, modern audiovisual equipment, a 24-hour business center and expert catering. Fabulous shopping at the Oakbrook Center is just across from the hotel, and the Chicago Marriott Oak Brook offers an ideal locale just 25 minutes from downtown Chicago, between O'Hare International and Midway Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Oak Brook also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

1401 West Restaurant
Stop in and enjoy Executive Chef Dassler’s sumptuous menu options. From the breakfast menu and buffet to our eclectic lunch all the way to a romantic dinner for two with a sweet treat, we welcome you to our restaurant in Oak Brook for all occasions.
Starbucks®
Start your day with your favorite specialty coffees and fresh-baked pastries from Starbucks Café inside our Oak Brook, IL hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great for weddings

I was in town for a wedding. I have nothing to complain about. FYI I booked this hotel as a package deal and saved quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah1981
Business
Alton
Feb 17, 2015

It had it's good points and it's bad.

The hotel is beautiful and the location as well as on site service are amazing! A great pool and hot tub, both plenty warm despite the freezing snowstorm outside, and the fitness center is practically a full gym - its huge! It has a Starbucks and a nice bar area. The view from the room is breathtaking. That's the hotel "goods." Now the "bads"... bathroom is horribly small and the double beds were a little shy of "big enough for comfort. I think the worst part of the experience was the staff. They were not the friendliest or most accomodating... nor the most knowledgeable, for that matter. Front desk didn't give us the correct information about pool times and when we went down we were greeted by a very grumpy "mr. bean" type gentleman who informed us of the pool hours with his eyes rolled toward the back of his head. He did, however, begrudgingly offer allowance for a quick glance at the pool area even though there were still customers swimming. I also had to ask twice for extra coffee creamer. Both times we stayed the staff has not been overly welcoming so I can only assume that this is standard. Cleanliness was okay but still not great - same as last time. Overall, the experience could use some vast improvement but it wasn't appalling, so do what you will with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rinblue
Business
New Jersey
Nov 17, 2014

Very Ordinary

Stayed a night after my cousin's wedding, nothing remarkable to say, very poorly maintained room at least the one I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert cheung
Business
china
Jul 21, 2014

nice hotel

close to shopping centre good location, very convenience, nice bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just oppisite to the shopping mall

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just in from the east
Business
washington, dc
Feb 26, 2013

work

overall, it was fine except that the heat/airconditioner was extremely loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel snob 752
Business
st. louis
Sep 9, 2012

Weekend at Oakbrook

Hotel was fine. Loud noises in halls every night as they cater to weddings a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyGo
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 26, 2012

Good Experience

The hotel was very clean. There were some family reunions going on while I was there so the elevators were constantly busy. Some of the employees at the front desk were not too friendly, but the housekeeping service was great. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giordano's pizza was about 7 miles from the hotel. They have some of the best pizza I have ever had!!

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RetroG
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Very good overall, but a few minor issues

Convenient to the Oakbrook Mall and the New Year's party at our friend's house. Good clean room, comfortable beds, pretty quiet for being across from the elevators. The bathroom was very small. The room service only delivers up to 11pm, despite what the room guide implies. Had to find someone to check us in and they did not know that the Starbucks in the lobby was shutdown on New Year's day (we found out by reading the note posted on their door). Considering they didn't have an in hotel New Year's celebration and the hotel wasn't full, the room was pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vlad at The Mansion
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Black Friday Weekend

I had a friend coming in from Canada. Decided that this would be the perfect location to stay over the weekend. Main reason why is due to the fact the Marriott is located right across the street from Oak Brook Mall so she can go shopping the whole weekend. But after staying at the Marriott. My views of the hotel is positively overwhelming and everything exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay at the Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

"Shop til you drop" right across the street!

Review of Chicago Marriott Oak Brook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curtel
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2011

Getaway

Great stay. Enjoyed the whole experience. Wish I could have stayed a little longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall directly across the street

Back to menu Return to top