$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

4 stars
933 Skokie Boulevard, 933 Skokie Blvd, Northbrook, IL 60062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
great place next to the gardens

Great staff. Great room. Excellent value! Please check out the gardens. Its a drew come true. See full review

  • Dennis 789
  • Sep 15, 2014
Checking out Evanston

Great location and friendly staff, close to highway See full review

  • Nancynfh
  • Jul 15, 2014
Nestled on Chicago's North Shore, the Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel boasts an unbeatable combination: ideal location, impeccable customer service, and understated luxury. Awarded the illustrious AAA 4-Diamond award for the tenth year running, our Northbrook, IL luxury hotel offers prime proximity to a variety of Fortune 500 companies, Northwestern University,and fine dining and shopping. Fun awaits nearby, too, including the Chicago Botanic Garden and Six Flags® Great America. Indulge in a day of sightseeing, then return for a savory meal at Pancetta Regional Kitchen + Bar or Ruth's Chris Steak House, both onsite. Or retreat to your restorative room -- one of 385, including our exclusive Club Level -- appointed with amenities travelers demand. Whether you're here on business or to celebrate a wedding, mitzvah, or other occasion, our expert meeting and event planners will meet your every need. Book your stay online today, and come discover one of travelers' favorite Chicago North Shore hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Pancetta Regional Kitchen + Bar
Italian-inspired flavors and style-forward design are the core elements that went into creating Pancetta. The menu tempts a wide range of palates with top quality ingredients and thoughtfully prepared dishes served in a sleek yet casual space.
Pancetta Bar
Offering an intimate lounge feel complete with handcrafted cocktails, creative bar bites menu and a full dinner menu. Live music performances from local and regional artists. Contact us for updates on dates, times and artists performing weekly.
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Premier among restaurants in Northbrook, IL, Ruth's Chris Steak House has the feel of a traditional American steak house. The ambiance of our fireplace-lit dining room set in rich mahogany tones and deep burgundy is perfect for special occasions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllieDu
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 3, 2013

Awesome Staff!

I felt like a VIP, the staff was amazing! I also loved the fancy decor throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Non stop traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
May 21, 2013

Great location for us

Staff was great, restaurant was reasonable and high quality. Only thing we missed was a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffreyO
Business
Westchester County, NY
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent Value!

My wife and I stayed here for one night and we found the staff at the front desk and restaurant to be helpful and friendly. We are back in town for another event in August and we will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarryT
Business
Michigan
May 7, 2012

Nice check-in, under construction 5/5/12

Check-in was very nice thanks to Roberto. Quick and helpful. Directions to local movie theatre were excellent. Lot's of construction underway and wife said she was up during the night due to loud partiers in the hall. I sleep like a rock so didn't hear them. Bathroom very small but overall neat and smart. Great location for where I needed to go in Winnetka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M4Sherman
Business
Indiana
Apr 22, 2012

Not a 4 Star hotel

This not a 4 Star hotel. The bathrooms are WAY too small, barely big enough for one person. We opted for the breakfast included, but if you choose something other than the buffet it will cost you more, but how much more is a mystery until you get your bill. The hotel breakfast choices are good, but not $45.00 dollars (without tip) for 2 people good. Does a 4 Star hotel charge for in-room internet? We have stayed in less expensive hotels with free interent included. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are clean. Location is good for our needs and the rooms are pretty sound proof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Freddo
Business
Tinley Park, IL
Aug 8, 2010

A bad experience

We stayed at this hotel for one night after a show at Ravinia. We reserved a room with a king size bed. After going to our room, we discovered they changed us to a room with two double beds and did not tell us at the desk. What's the point of a reservation when they can't keep it. We overheard that they did this to several people since we had to wait in a fairly long line. We assumed that we got our king bed since they didn't say anything. You'd think with weddings, concerts and other events, they would have more than two people working at the desk. We found that our tv was not working properly. They sent a engineer to address the problem which ended in needing the tv replaced. The pillows seemed very used because they felt like they were just pillow cases on a mattress. We got lucky and found the spare pillows in the closet to be in better condition. There was hallway noise in the early hours but that is expected when there is a wedding reception or party staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renaissance Northbrook
Jun 9, 2009

Good Location, Rooms Need Updating

The common areas were nice, including the fitness center. However, the room was very small, with very little air circulation. It fluctuated between very hot and cold with the a/c blasting. Not a comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

My review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

The Renaissance was very unique. We really enjoyed the soft pillows on the beds and the room was spacious. The Hotel service was exceptional, food was very tasteful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe downstair breakfast was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield
Aug 10, 2008

Great Hotel!!

We used this hotel for a saturday stay on a pleasure trip and found it to be a wonderful facility. The rooms were very clean and up to date. The staff was very freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very handy for visiting The Rivinia Festtval Park!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 29, 2008

Family friendly

We stayed for one night as our first visit to this hotel. It is very confortable and satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shoping plaza not far by a short driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top