$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Super 8 Normal Bloomington

2 stars
Two Traders Circle, Normal, IL 61761-4142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Easy access

We were in Normal for a graduation at ISU, I had left my pillow in the room at checkout. They had... See full review

  • convience
  • Dec 14, 2009
disappointed

One hour after making my reservation, I had to cancel because of a legitimate medical emergency. I... See full review

  • hospchaplain
  • Jun 21, 2014
The Super 8 Normal, IL is conveniently located just off I-55, near IL State University and IL Wesleyan University. We are just minutes from Red Bird Arena, many restaurants and shopping. The Super8 Normal is 5 miles from Bloomington Regional Airport, State Farm Insurance Co., Country Insurance, and Interstate Center. We offer complimentary SuperStart breakfast, cable TV with HBO and free high speed Internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Normal Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Redbird Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.1

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hospchaplain
Business
Bloomington IL
Jun 21, 2014

disappointed

One hour after making my reservation, I had to cancel because of a legitimate medical emergency. I immediately called the hotel and spoke to the manager who said he would make an exception to the cancellation policy but that he could not reverse and I would have to contact the online agent. The online agent was sympathetic but when he called the hotel mgr to verify my story, the mgr denied the refund. When I tried to call the hotel back to straighten things out, the mgr would not take my call. I am now out $189+ for a no show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raerae60089
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2014

Terrible

As soon as we entered the lobby, it smelled smoky and mildew. The room was dingy and smelled like urine. There was mold in the bathroom and hair in the tub. We immediately checked out, without a refund, and went to another hotel. It was worth wasting the money so we didn't have to sleep there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
raerae60089
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 17, 2014

Horrible Hotel

We checked into this hotel and immediately smelled cigarette smoke and urine. The hotel is very rundown. We walked up to our room on the 3rd floor (no elevator) and entered. The room smelled very moldy. The bath tub was dirty and there was hair in the tub. We checked out and went to another hotel, even though we couldn't get a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NY Mother
Business
Ny
Nov 14, 2012

Awful awful

We were you late check in, And they knew this, And we had to wait outside until someone finally came To open the doors. Television was broken, Cable did not work, There was mildew in the bathroom and on the broken shower handle Was a wad of caulk, with mildew also. Front office does not answer phones. We had to get ready for the wedding at my son's house, When I tried to talk to woman at desk she could not understand me. I spoke English I don't think she did. Would not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
W PATRICK
Business
LOMBARD, IL
Nov 7, 2011

poor value

GOT STUCK WITH A SMOKING ROOM.... NOT A BIG DEAL. ROOM SMELLED OF SMOKE..I CAN LIVE WITH THAT......BUT THE ROOM WOULD HAVE BEEN A FAIR VALUE AT $50(NOT $100) EVERYTHING WORKED OK.....JUST A BARE BONES HOTEL..NEEDING SOME RENOVATING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RyanN
Business
Lake Villa, IL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Disgusting

The only nice thing about this hotel is the staff and the location but that was it. We booked a room at a hundred dollars a night and ended up happily leaving with out a refund with in the first few hours. We were willing to spend money and stay at another hotel because it was that repulsive. The building was old out dated and in disrepair it smelled of stale smoke throughout the building and the cleanliness of the place was questionable. Would not recommend staying here at all especially if you have children. Biggest $200 mistake of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 26, 2010

Smells like stale smoke

Besides the smell, the staff was freindly and it was a clean place to sleep, which is all we were interested in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
convience
Business
Normal Il
Dec 14, 2009

Easy access

We were in Normal for a graduation at ISU, I had left my pillow in the room at checkout. They had it waiting at the front desk upon my return! Thanks My mom was with us they had given her a 3 floor room, the stairs are to hard for her, so they changed her to the 1st. floor and said No Problem! Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 17, 2009

Only when desparate

Staff was friendly. Hotel needs improvement. Super 8 to me means simple, clean, inexpensive. If I just need a bed while alone, they usually are a good value. The hotel is old and not well maintained. It seemed clean, but holes in the walls, crooked lamps, old carpets, and poor maintenance around the building could all be improved rather easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top