$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

3 stars
View map of 310A Greenbriar Drive, 310 GREENBRIAR DR, Normal, IL 61761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
We had a GREAT getaway!

As I said, the staff met and exceeded our expectations. They were very friendly and helpful. My... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 26, 2009
Very family friendly

The atmosphere and location of this hotel is great. My son and myself enjoyed the pool and the... See full review

  • Veodies
  • Apr 29, 2007
The Courtyard Bloomington Normal hotel is located one block off of Veteran's Parkway in Normal, IL, just minutes from Illinois State University. Our central location places us near the headquarters of State Farm Insurance, Country Financial Insurance and Mitsubishi Motors Manufacturing of America, as well as near Illinois Wesleyan University. The Bloomington Normal area has plenty for guests to explore during their stay. Catch a show at the Illinois Shakespeare Festival, visit the animals at Miller Park Zoo, explore the exhibits at the Children's Discovery Museum, or discover one of the other many things the area has to offer. Within a few miles of the hotel guests can enjoy fine dining, shopping at the Eastland Mall & the Shoppes at College Hills, as well as indoor and outdoor golf. Our lobby features The Bistro, a restaurant serving various breakfast options and Starbucks drinks, as well as numerous dinner and drink options. No matter your reason for visiting, our staff is ready to serve you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Redbird Arena: 2.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel lady55
Business
mount vernon
Feb 19, 2015

courtyard Marriott

The hotel's bedsheets and towels made me break out in a rash all over my body , the amenitie of having a restaurant /bar in the lobby was nice although when it was open during evening hrs it was hard to order due to lack of staff. I would not stay there again , I would not recommend this place to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wordtraveler
Business
chicago
Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Cheking Process Unpleasent

We arrived on the day of out hotel stay to find out we were checked into someones else's room. We went down to ask why we didn't get the room as reserved to find out the front desk checked us into someone else room. As we were rechecking, we found out someone had called prior that we are not coming today and will be arriving for the next. We had come for my cousins wedding as we basically missed the rehearsal dinner since the front desk would not believe us that we didn't call to change our booking. There was some type of mix up and however after 2 hours later they were able to resolve it. There was no apology or a followup on what happened. We will never stay at this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jul 11, 2011

great location

Visit the colege theater performans Everthing was good we like it very much. Far better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 8, 2010

Excellent!

Greeted by friendly staff and surprised by how comfortable and aesthetic the room was! Great value1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzifer
Business
Chicago,IL
May 18, 2010

Very nice room for low fare

Only stayed 1 night, but room was very clean. Lobby is beautiful remodeled also very comfortable bed. Only complaint is no vending machines on 2nd and 3rd floor. Sould list the time The Bistro stops serving breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, IL
Jul 26, 2009

We had a GREAT getaway!

As I said, the staff met and exceeded our expectations. They were very friendly and helpful. My sister and I would have liked to have had a DVD player in the room to do our dance exercises. Everything was very nice and we look forward to having the automatic sliding front doors in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marriott is located in a great spot right off of Veterans/I55, there are many shopping centers and fine dining all in a short drive on Veterans Drive.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Disappointing

I was disappointed with the hotel. The heater was so noisy I had to turn it off. The handle to the toilet fell off and I had to put it back on. The lights in the bathroom buzzed and flickered but never really came on all the way. The breakfast buffet was disappointing. We ate at the buffet more than an hour before it was closing and the food was picked over, barely warm and just not good. We went out to eat the next morning. Overall, for what we paid, I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was a short drive from shopping and restaurants as everything is on Veterans Parkway.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veodies
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Very family friendly

The atmosphere and location of this hotel is great. My son and myself enjoyed the pool and the workout room. The breakfast buffett was also great. Are room was kept clean by the maid service. This hotel is located close to shoppping mall and plaza and resturants. I highy recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall and plaza and alot of resturants

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bloomington Normal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veodies
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Very family friendly

The atmosphere and location of this hotel is great. My son and myself enjoyed the pool and the workout room. The breakfast buffett was also great. Are room was kept clean by the maid service. This hotel is located close to shoppping mall and plaza and resturants. I highy recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall and plaza and alot of resturants

Back to menu Return to top