$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
201 Broadway Street, 201 Broadway Ave., Normal, IL 61761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Large Hotel Experience is a small hometown area

Hotel was clean and vebrant. The Staff was friendly and engaging. Convenient parking adjacent to... See full review

  • futbolfan
  • Feb 10, 2014
Marriott survey

Very nice. The room was excellent and the staff very friendly. See full review

  • Kathy Skinner
  • Nov 5, 2012
Central Illinois now boast the states only official Four Diamond AAA rated hotel between Chicago and St. Louis. At the Normal Marriott Hotel and Conference Center you will find central Illinois finest lodging facility. The only hotel In Bloomington Normal to offer two concierge floors with a separate lounge for your most important clients. Four Diamond service as only Marriott and John Q. Hammons can provide and a location directly between Uptown Normal and Illinois State University. The only hotel in town to provide covered parking and a sky walk from the town's adjoining garage. You'll be on top of your game after spending a night in one of our ultra-flexible guest rooms. From our ergonomically designed desks and high-speed Internet access to our flat-screen TVs and beds, every amenity has been engineered to help you perform at your best. And, with our business center you'll be well prepared for the big presentation.

Hotel Map

40.5095 -88.986
Area served
Normal
Nearby airports
Central Illinois Regional Airport, (BMI), 5.70, MI, NW; General Wayne A Downing Peoria International Airport, (PIA), 43.70, MI, W; Chicago O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 160.00, MI, S; Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 150.00, MI, S
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Redbird Arena: 0.7 mi

Dining

Jesse's Grille
Featuring an eclectic selection of local dishes - sourced primarily from local vendors! / Affordable pricing and quality service.
Caffeina's Cafe
Featuring Starbucks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kurtppp
Chicago
Apr 4, 2014

Family visit to student

Unevental. Travel a lot & this hotel was way over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James P H
Business
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Feb 26, 2014

Unless you can sleep through anything, stay elsewhere

I recently stayed at the Bloomington Marriott Hotel. When I stayed at the hotel, I had several "noise" issues with my room. At about 9:30 pm I decided to flip off the TV and get to bed. While laying in bed, I started to hear a chirping/beeping noise coming from the smoke alarm speaker. I called the front desk at about 9:40pm and they said that they would send someone right up. After having to get back dressed in day clothes for my visitor, I sat groggily and waited. I waited 30 minutes and no one showed. I called the front desk again, and they said that "Oh we don't have any reports of a beeping detector... we just have one report of a blinking detector." OK, I don't have an accent, I stated that it was beeping. "We'll have someone come right up." Another FIFTEEN minutes later, a man comes in who I had to have STAND on the bed before he could hear the chirping noise. After he explained that I must be very sensitive (thanks alot) he stated that there's nothing he could do and he'd leave a note for his boss because it is the alarm system and he can't tamper with it. Fine. So to make matters worse, when I try to turn the room hvac fan on it begins to rattle and squeek like an unlevel washing machine. I swear that this room was either possessed or Marriott could care less about actually making rounds and investing some upkeep for hotel rooms that are the most expensive in the area. If this isn't enough, the small refridgerator kicked in about 3 in the morning and sounded like the deathstar blowing up dantoine. The slap on the face was when I opened the fridge door to turn off the fridge, there was a nestle water bottle that said if you open it 4 bucks. WIFI in the room was 12 bucks. Parking was 8 bucks per night. Breakfast in the hotel was terrible. How do you screw up pancakes?! how do you screw up 9 dollar pancakes?!? Seriously! It call comes down to value and this marriott blew it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
futbolfan
Naperville, IL
Feb 10, 2014

Large Hotel Experience is a small hometown area

Hotel was clean and vebrant. The Staff was friendly and engaging. Convenient parking adjacent to the hotel for a minimal fee. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveOrbitz
Chicago, Il
Jan 8, 2013

Great hotel!

Very friendly staff, clean room and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Skinner
Ottumwa, Iowa
Nov 5, 2012

Marriott survey

Very nice. The room was excellent and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airradak
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Oct 15, 2012

Good trip

Rooms were good and clean. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle service from airport to hotel and from hotel to airport were good. Drivers were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ani42
Rockford, IL, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Very Pleased

This was a very nicely appointed hotel that was conveniently located to the area universities. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel - friendly, clean and convenient! I would highly recommend staying at this facility and will do so again given the opportunity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 9, 2011

Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Hotel staff very accomodating. Hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommnend a stay there if in the Bloomington-Normal area. I definitely will re-book the next time I'm there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bloomington-Normal Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Apr 5, 2011

Normal Trip

This was a difficult trip for my wife and I. We had to attend the memorial service and funeral of my wife's oldest sister. They lived in a small town about 40 miles away. We commuted 80 miles each day for 3 days, and returned to the hotel each night. Our room was very comfortable and the service was excellent. Check in and out was fast. We would reccommend this hotel for a traveler in need of a good night's sleep. The amenities were excellent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

WE had breakfast in the hotel. Service good and food was very good. This is a college town and walking around the hotel made you fell you were back in college.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top