$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

3 stars
View map of 6 Traders Circle, I-39 & Route 51, Normal, IL 61761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
family outing

it was a weekend out with my kids. they wanted to go swimming so I tried this place. the room was... See full review

  • Sherman E.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Great stay, reasonable price

Our stay was so pleasant. The hotel pays attention to small details and there was no road noise to... See full review

  • Larry and MJ
  • Nov 15, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Normal/Bloomington. Known as the *Twin Cities*- Normal/Bloomington is home to local festivals including Sugar Creek Arts Festival- Sweet Corn Blues Festival- and Illinois Shakespeare Festival. Take advantage of our meeting facility and business center. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access- coffeemaker- cable TV with ESPN- hairdryer- desk with lamp- clock radio- free local calls-and wake-up service. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome-charges and restrictions apply. Our Normal/Bloomington hotel offers comfortable accommodations- affordable rates- and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 6AM to 9AM. Normal/Bloomington is home to several historical attractions such as Normal Theater. Our hotel offers easy access to many popular local attractions including Illinois State University- Champion Fields at Maxwell Park- McLean County Museum of History- Pepsi Ice Center- Miller Park Zoo- and Prairie Aviation Museum. We are also close to many parks including Fairview Park- Franklin Park- White Oak Park Lake- Miller Park Lake- and Evergreen Lake. Play a round of golf at Weibring Golf Club and Ironwood Golf Course. Shop nearby at The Shoppes at College Hills and Eastland Mall. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Uncle Toms Pancake House- Moes Southwest Grill- and Avantis Italian Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn Normal/Bloomington- Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Handicap NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Redbird Arena: 1.6 mi

Dining

Smoothie King
0.3 mi.
KFC
0.6 mi.
Burger King
0.7 mi.
Rosati*s Authentic Chicago Pizza
0.9 mi.
Avanti*s Italian Restaurant
2 mi.
Cosi
2.5 mi.
Uncle Tom*s Pancake House
0.1 mi.
Moe*s Southwest Grill
0.4 mi.
Denny*s
0.7 mi.
Jade Garden
0.8 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Mama P
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

college visit

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was a great variety and there was plenty of food. The staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANDREA C.
Business
FENTON
Dec 30, 2014

Holiday Stay

Seems like an older hotel, but perfectly adequate for our needs. Check-in was accomplished very quickly, Room seemed a bit chilly even though we had the heat on. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ktown Tank
Business
Keokuk,Ia
Oct 20, 2014

Value

We took the kids for a weekend away. Staff was very helpful. Small indoor pool satisfied the kids and breakfast was sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of pizza options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Mama P
Business
Glenview, Ill
Oct 14, 2014

College visit

The hotel staff was so very nice. We checked in late and everything was ready for us. The beds were very comfort able and the breakfast the next morning was a very pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very good deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earnhardt382
Business
Virginia, IL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Experience

After having a bad experience with another hotel chain, this hotel was perfect. Newly renovated and the staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top