$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

3 stars
6 Traders Circle, I-39 & Route 51, Normal, IL 61761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Motel we stay at on our way from Florida to Minnesota and on the return trip.

Very friendly staff and housekeepers. Clean rooms. Had trouble with the TV, called the front desk... See full review

  • Honas
  • May 6, 2014
Great place!

Staff was great the internet is fast comfortable pills and bed! The only thing I did not care for... See full review

  • Railroad Rich
  • Feb 22, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Normal/Bloomington. Known as the *Twin Cities*- Normal/Bloomington is home to local festivals including Sugar Creek Arts Festival- Sweet Corn Blues Festival- and Illinois Shakespeare Festival. Take advantage of our meeting facility and business center. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access- coffeemaker- cable TV with ESPN- hairdryer- desk with lamp- clock radio- free local calls-and wake-up service. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome-charges and restrictions apply. Our Normal/Bloomington hotel offers comfortable accommodations- affordable rates- and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 6AM to 9AM. Normal/Bloomington is home to several historical attractions such as Normal Theater. Our hotel offers easy access to many popular local attractions including Illinois State University- Champion Fields at Maxwell Park- McLean County Museum of History- Pepsi Ice Center- Miller Park Zoo- and Prairie Aviation Museum. We are also close to many parks including Fairview Park- Franklin Park- White Oak Park Lake- Miller Park Lake- and Evergreen Lake. Play a round of golf at Weibring Golf Club and Ironwood Golf Course. Shop nearby at The Shoppes at College Hills and Eastland Mall. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including Uncle Toms Pancake House- Moes Southwest Grill- and Avantis Italian Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn Normal/Bloomington- Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

40.5343 -88.997
Nearby airports
Greater Peoria Regional Airport, (PIA), 41.70, MI, SE; University of Illinois/Willard Airport, (CMI), 64.00, MI, NW; Decatur Airport, (DEC), 59.00, MI, NW; Bloomington/Normal Airport, (BMI), 8.10, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Handicap NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Redbird Arena: 1.6 mi

Dining

Smoothie King
0.3 mi.
KFC
0.6 mi.
Burger King
0.7 mi.
Rosati*s Authentic Chicago Pizza
0.9 mi.
Avanti*s Italian Restaurant
2 mi.
Cosi
2.5 mi.
Uncle Tom*s Pancake House
0.1 mi.
Moe*s Southwest Grill
0.4 mi.
Denny*s
0.7 mi.
Jade Garden
0.8 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroad Rich
Business
DeSoto, Missouri
Feb 22, 2014

Great place!

Staff was great the internet is fast comfortable pills and bed! The only thing I did not care for was the breakfast other than that I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honas
Port Charlotte, Fl.
May 6, 2014

Motel we stay at on our way from Florida to Minnesota and on the return trip.

Very friendly staff and housekeepers. Clean rooms. Had trouble with the TV, called the front desk and they sent a person to fix it which turned out to be my problem and not their problem. The motel has been around for several decades but I think is very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HomecomingGoer
Rockford, IL
Apr 13, 2014

Fine for the price

The bed and main part of the room were very clean but it seemed like the bathroom could have been cleaner. The staff was friendly. It's a good location, right as you come into town from I-55.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Normal Bloomington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HomecomingGoer
Rockford, IL
Jun 10, 2014

Quick weekend trip

Honestly this hotel is fine for the price, but there was no one at the desk when we got there to check in, so we were standing around waiting for almost 15 minutes. They had someone from housekeeping "check" that the room was cleaned, which really didn't make me feel like it had actually been cleaned. If you're a poor, recent college grad like me and are just sleeping there then it's fine because it is the cheapest hotel in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search