Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
69 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Hotel Map

42.013 -87.8018
Area served
Niles.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Located in Niles Il. Suburb of Chicago, Just 12 miles from Downtown Chicago and 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport.

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 69
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grego the Reviewer
Business
Skokie, Illinois
Jan 18, 2013

Definitely Works

Look this isnt a 5-star hotel, but it does the job well. They provide you with what you need at a really great rate. The people who run it are nice and have always treated me well. The rooms are clean, and they have what you need...bed, heat/air, t.v.,bathroom/shower...its not the Ritz, but for the money it will definitely work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart and Target, down the street on Touhy Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marty494
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 3, 2012

Sports Getaway

I went to Chicago to see the Ryder Cup and this hotel was part of the package. I was not expecting much and that is what I got. The postives were the bed was very comfortable and the TV was good. The negatives were the furnishings and the overall appearance of the rooms and the hotel. The bathroom fan was rusted and paint was pealing on the walls in the bathroom. There were several stains on the carpet. One night I got back to the hotel at 7:00 PM to find several policemen interviewing hotel guests. Then my room key did not work and had to get a new one. When I finally got into my room it had not been cleaned yet. They did come quickly but it should have been done earlier. You basically get what you pay for and next time I will upgrade the hotel part of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 30, 2012

ON THE GO

If you're looking for a place to get some rest and are on the go then look no further. It's in a decent location that's near shopping and the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toshiatc
Business
Charleston, IL
Mar 17, 2012

Good location and reasonable price

Good driving distance from down town chicago. Room didn't have AC... Staff are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Part 2

The second time staying at the hotel was a slighty better experience. I stayed on a Friday instead of a Saturday which saved me some money which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Travelers Inn - Niles Review

The hotel is overpriced. It doesn't have a mini fridge. It could use a complete facial/renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 10, 2010

What you would expect

The room was what you would expect at this price range. One light fixture was not working, but other than that it was acceptable. Comfortable bed and good maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
Dec 23, 2009

You got what you paid for.

I arrived at the hotel midnight and the staff there saying that there is no reservation with my name. So I have to pay extra $45 to just stay there overnight. The next morning the staff find out it is a mistake and they did find my reservation and refund me $45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie stays here
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 22, 2009

Best price in town

This is my third stay at this hotel in 3 months. The rooms are clean but it is old and some of the doors stick. They don't believe in washclothes so bring your own or ask for an extra hand towel. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. Plan your arrival to come in from intersection of Touhy and Milwaukee Aves because you can only make a right turn into their lot. Overall, it is worth the money I pay to stay there but cannot be described as luxurious. I will stay here again for future visits to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top