Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
70 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 70
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nena12
Business
Chicago il
Feb 13, 2013

Hotel

It did not have a iron but the location was ok. Your sheets gave me static shock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Evening
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2013

Cold and uncomfortable

We rented the 2 full bed room. The room was very cold and extremely small. We book the room for 4 people, but we were only given 1 towel. When we asked for more they only give us 2 more and said that's it. There's only 2 small soap in the bathroom and no facial tissue at all. The TV wasn't working properly and the parking lot was very small. There's no coffee maker in the room or in the main office. The pillows were used for too long so it's very lumpy and smelly. The beds were also used for too long as it was lopsided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Leaning Tower of Niles and King's Spa and Sauna is located near this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rady ahmed
Business
East Laning, Mi
Dec 25, 2012

good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and it's just 20 mins from Chicago down down where you can't find a hotel for less than 80

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Business
Niles,Il
Nov 14, 2012

One night stay

The motel gave me what I needed, clean, close to where I needed to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
advanced
Business
Rockford, Il
Nov 12, 2012

Good for the price

Right off Touhy Avenue which gets you either to 90 or 94. For the price it was a clean room. Bed was comfortable, shower good. Could not control the temperature in the room. It was very warm, kept the window opened. I will stay here again because of price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ke Li
Business
Lansing
Oct 11, 2012

Warm hotel

My family stay there for one night. The room is very hot before we enter. It is very noisy if you stay at the end of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Business
Niles,Il
Oct 8, 2012

Quick Trip

Older but clean . Few cable choices. Was in the area I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momfor ever
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 13, 2012

my stay @ Travelers Inn

The stay was okay, but next time I wouldlike to have a refrigerator and microwave oven in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris T
Business
Dublin Ohio
Aug 6, 2012

Worth for value of the money

I felt it is worth for the value of money we spent....dont expect it to be very high..as it is cheaper motel...however it is worth..nice reception..near to the airport ...calm and safe area as it is next to Police building :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunderman
Business
Iowa
Jul 24, 2012

Fantastic family getaway and travelers

Near the down town and airport good transportation and good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top