Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
View map of 7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174

Hotel Overview

Travelers-Inn---Niles-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
68 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelers Inn - Niles also booked these hotels.

★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 85 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★
$47
3.2 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$76
3.6 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$98
3.6 / 5 115 reviews

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muney21
Couples
Chicago
Feb 27, 2013

an unfortunate event!

Me and my boyfriend had a reservation for this hotel. We arrived the staff was friendly, the room was decent for its price, TV with cable, they had wifi, shower was good, some lamps needed new lightbulbs and the shade was broken a bit. Regardless we were tired and for the price we paid for it was good. We ate our food in the table and 2hrs later were ready for bed. When it happened....the bed had BEDBUGS!!!! Im not talking about small one that require a microscope. Im talking about mature big ones the size of a rice of grain. on the pillows on the sheets.We quickly got off the bed and showered and put our clothes in bags. we were paranoid! I went downstairs to inform the front desk that we were leaving and needed a refund. The woman was nice and understood she gave us the bags for our clothes and informed that we would be refunded. The staff was nice and it was unfortunate this happened, just make sure to inspect the bed as soon as you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
playah
Couples
bolingbrook il
Dec 24, 2012

oh

Room is good for the price just need to modifie the heater control...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nice wife
Couples
k.c,ks
Aug 27, 2012

couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SadieLou
Couples
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 7, 2012

Very good value for the price`

We stayed here because we were looking for cheap accommodations while attending Lollapalooza. The hotel was much nicer than we were anticipating. WiFi worked great, the A/C kept the room nice and cool, and the bed was comfortable (we had an excellent sleep all three nights). The bathroom was clean, no complaints there. The owner/manager at the front desk is very kind and helpful. The only downside was the dirty walls. The walls are covered in black markings. But unless you plan on rubbing up against the walls, this shouldn't be a problem for most people. Very simple to get to downtown Chicago. Cross the street and take the 270 Pace bus to Jefferson Park CTA station, then take the Blue line subway down to Jackson. Takes about an hour altogether, but totally worth it considering all the money we saved by not staying right downtown. Don't waste your money downtown, stay at the Traveler's Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kkreft
Couples
Union, KY
Jul 15, 2012

Disappointing room

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was a place to sleep. That's about all I can say nicely. The air conditioning was nearly non-existent. The machine didn't work properly, probably due to an ancient system. It only produced mildly cool air when turned on low, but immediately shut off if we tried to turn the knob to medium or high. It never got cool in the room. It was very difficult to sleep. We couldn't open the windows because it was noisy, right off of a main street. The bed, floor and bathroom all felt very dirty. There were spiders in the shower and the ceiling had water damage. The bathroom had a window that made it feel like people could see inside. I wished I had brought old flip flops to wear in the shower; the tub was grimy looking and there was mildew on the shower walls. We found several hairs inside the bed and a few crumbs. While the bed was relatively comfortable, the sheets were not very soft or cool.There wasn't a mini-fridge, but there was an ice machine. This hotel is quite a ways from downtown Chicago, but that was ok. Just be prepared for traffic going in. All in all, I was prepared for a two-star stay, and I feel as though we received less than that. One star, maybe one and a half. For the price we paid, I would have hoped for a little better. We travel on a budget and usually enjoy our stays at two-star hotels, but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Oct 14, 2010

Hanging by a thread

This hotel is hanging on by a thread. The only redeeming quality it has is the staff. There was no air conditioning and the general condition of the space was questionable (the light fixture over the bed didn't work and the fan/fixture in the bathroom was broken, there were cigarette burns in the bedspread in a non-smoking room, and the carpet was nasty). We decided to stay here because of the good reviews, but the people leaving those must have amazingly low standards. There are several room where people apparently live full time and sit with the door open. We don't have extremely high standards in hotels. All we ask is that they are safe and clean. I didn't feel Traveler's Inn met either of these requirements well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Great value.

We needed a hotel just for sleeping and didn't need any amenities. This fit the bill for us. Great price, clean rooms, quiet, and convenient to the big city. We will use this hotel again when we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Superior, Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2010

Great Neighborhood!

We used the hotel just as somewhere to sleep before exploring Chicago the next morning, and in the darkness it looked like creep city! When we got up in the morning, we found out it was in a great neighborhood, with a police station just across the street. The only problem was that the man at the front desk took about a half an hour to check us in and didn't communicate very well. This might be because we were a late check in and he wasn't prepared to do all the necessary things, though. The room was really hot when we got in, but the controls were visible, and the hot shower in the morning was much appreciated. Nothing special but nothing bad for the money we paid, so it's a good value in a safe place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS pharmacy just a block down if you need some toiletries. Don't try the Mobile gas station: it's just for cars.

Back to menu Return to top