Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
70 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SadieLou
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 7, 2012

Very good value for the price`

We stayed here because we were looking for cheap accommodations while attending Lollapalooza. The hotel was much nicer than we were anticipating. WiFi worked great, the A/C kept the room nice and cool, and the bed was comfortable (we had an excellent sleep all three nights). The bathroom was clean, no complaints there. The owner/manager at the front desk is very kind and helpful. The only downside was the dirty walls. The walls are covered in black markings. But unless you plan on rubbing up against the walls, this shouldn't be a problem for most people. Very simple to get to downtown Chicago. Cross the street and take the 270 Pace bus to Jefferson Park CTA station, then take the Blue line subway down to Jackson. Takes about an hour altogether, but totally worth it considering all the money we saved by not staying right downtown. Don't waste your money downtown, stay at the Traveler's Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nice wife
Business
k.c,ks
Aug 27, 2012

couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rady ahmed
Business
East Laning, Mi
Dec 25, 2012

good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and it's just 20 mins from Chicago down down where you can't find a hotel for less than 80

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Business
Niles,Il
Oct 8, 2012

Quick Trip

Older but clean . Few cable choices. Was in the area I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, IN
May 16, 2010

Cheap, safe and clean.

I was looking for the cheapest place that was safe and clean. This was it. Niles is a nice neighborhood, and this hotel is nearly facing the Police Department. The room was clean; the beds were comfortable; the staff polite. I left early in the morning, came back late at night, and slept like a baby -that's all I wanted and that's all I got. Good value for the money. Commute to downtown is about 45 minutes with traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco Burrito King.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jul 21, 2011

Unexpected

Originally planning on staying with friends we last minute needed a cheap place to stay for the weekend and we found it in Niles at the travlers inn. Room was clean, the man at the desk was extremely helpful. As was the bartender in the empty bar. As far as Niles goes it appears to be a lovely upper middle class suburb of Chicago and while we primarily intended to spend all our time in the windy city we found ourselves spending more and more time in Niles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Empty bar ended up being a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2010

Good place to sleep

I just want a place for sleeping and this is. Here is the cheapest and nice place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Great value.

We needed a hotel just for sleeping and didn't need any amenities. This fit the bill for us. Great price, clean rooms, quiet, and convenient to the big city. We will use this hotel again when we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superunclea
Business
Saint Paul, MN
May 10, 2010

Trip to Chicago

Well it was. Noisy only because of construction going on. The place was ideal to stay in. Grocery stores and eating establishments were nearby. Also it is only about 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, and its priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great local pizza choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jan 1, 2011

Good experience

We had a nice stay on New years eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top