Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
71 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Hotel Map

42.013 -87.8018
Area served
Niles.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Located in Niles Il. Suburb of Chicago, Just 12 miles from Downtown Chicago and 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport.

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 5, 2010

Great value.

We needed a hotel just for sleeping and didn't need any amenities. This fit the bill for us. Great price, clean rooms, quiet, and convenient to the big city. We will use this hotel again when we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
H Stitzle
IN
May 17, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Staff was friendly, but the air conditioning did not work. Very hot in the room and I had to open the window ....Still hot Bar next door people out till 4 in the morning ...one person even slapped the screen of the window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmel, IN
May 16, 2010

Cheap, safe and clean.

I was looking for the cheapest place that was safe and clean. This was it. Niles is a nice neighborhood, and this hotel is nearly facing the Police Department. The room was clean; the beds were comfortable; the staff polite. I left early in the morning, came back late at night, and slept like a baby -that's all I wanted and that's all I got. Good value for the money. Commute to downtown is about 45 minutes with traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taco Burrito King.

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superunclea
Saint Paul, MN
May 10, 2010

Trip to Chicago

Well it was. Noisy only because of construction going on. The place was ideal to stay in. Grocery stores and eating establishments were nearby. Also it is only about 20 minutes from downtown Chicago, and its priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great local pizza choices.

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 10, 2010

What you would expect

The room was what you would expect at this price range. One light fixture was not working, but other than that it was acceptable. Comfortable bed and good maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northville MI.
Mar 20, 2010

Good/Basic /Very Affordable

I work in Chicago once or twice a month. I find that the Niles area is very workable for me to jump in and out of downtown Chicago with not much drive time.Local restaurants everywhere within walking distance of the hotel which make it nice after a long day of work.I have been staying at this hotel for a few times now and even the locals at the restaurants are starting to strike up conversations with me and welcome me back. If you are looking at saving your money taking a hot shower and getting a good nights sleep, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book at the last moment.

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Superior, Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2010

Great Neighborhood!

We used the hotel just as somewhere to sleep before exploring Chicago the next morning, and in the darkness it looked like creep city! When we got up in the morning, we found out it was in a great neighborhood, with a police station just across the street. The only problem was that the man at the front desk took about a half an hour to check us in and didn't communicate very well. This might be because we were a late check in and he wasn't prepared to do all the necessary things, though. The room was really hot when we got in, but the controls were visible, and the hot shower in the morning was much appreciated. Nothing special but nothing bad for the money we paid, so it's a good value in a safe place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS pharmacy just a block down if you need some toiletries. Don't try the Mobile gas station: it's just for cars.

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 7, 2010

budget travel

Great for traveling on a budget, but you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Blue Line metro rail is located near the hotel. The metro travels to the heart of downtown Chicago.

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eg berry
ST CHARLES, MO
Jan 7, 2010

HOTEL STAY AT TRAVELERS INN

WE WERE GOING TO THE FEDERAL BUILDING IN DOWNTOWNCHICAGO. THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO CHICAGO, ( 10 min's )easy to get to and pleasent. thank you very much and will use [...] AGAIN (YOUR AIR FARE ARE TO HIGH OR I WOULD HAVE USED YOU FOR AIR TRAVEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lee, NJ
Dec 23, 2009

You got what you paid for.

I arrived at the hotel midnight and the staff there saying that there is no reservation with my name. So I have to pay extra $45 to just stay there overnight. The next morning the staff find out it is a mistake and they did find my reservation and refund me $45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search