Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
102 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

42.013 -87.8018
Area served
Niles.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Located in Niles Il. Suburb of Chicago, Just 12 miles from Downtown Chicago and 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport.

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Niles,Il
Oct 8, 2012

Quick Trip

Older but clean . Few cable choices. Was in the area I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marty494
Philadelphia
Oct 3, 2012

Sports Getaway

I went to Chicago to see the Ryder Cup and this hotel was part of the package. I was not expecting much and that is what I got. The postives were the bed was very comfortable and the TV was good. The negatives were the furnishings and the overall appearance of the rooms and the hotel. The bathroom fan was rusted and paint was pealing on the walls in the bathroom. There were several stains on the carpet. One night I got back to the hotel at 7:00 PM to find several policemen interviewing hotel guests. Then my room key did not work and had to get a new one. When I finally got into my room it had not been cleaned yet. They did come quickly but it should have been done earlier. You basically get what you pay for and next time I will upgrade the hotel part of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich business traveler
Business
Geneva, IL
Oct 1, 2012

adequate motel room

Adequate facility if you just want a place to sleep and then go somewhere else for business or entertainment. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were reasonably clean. There was no continental breakfast, as advertised. Could not conveniently turn into the motel...had to drive a couple of blocks further, turn around and then come back to gain access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RonMorris
Business
Rome, Georgia
Sep 14, 2012

More of a motel

I consider this more of a motel than a hotel. 30min-1 hour to downtown Chicago with car depending on traffic, 10 minutes from nearest train stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The traveller at heart
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 30, 2012

ON THE GO

If you're looking for a place to get some rest and are on the go then look no further. It's in a decent location that's near shopping and the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nice wife
k.c,ks
Aug 27, 2012

couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
momfor ever
Bronx, New York
Aug 13, 2012

my stay @ Travelers Inn

The stay was okay, but next time I wouldlike to have a refrigerator and microwave oven in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SadieLou
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 7, 2012

Very good value for the price`

We stayed here because we were looking for cheap accommodations while attending Lollapalooza. The hotel was much nicer than we were anticipating. WiFi worked great, the A/C kept the room nice and cool, and the bed was comfortable (we had an excellent sleep all three nights). The bathroom was clean, no complaints there. The owner/manager at the front desk is very kind and helpful. The only downside was the dirty walls. The walls are covered in black markings. But unless you plan on rubbing up against the walls, this shouldn't be a problem for most people. Very simple to get to downtown Chicago. Cross the street and take the 270 Pace bus to Jefferson Park CTA station, then take the Blue line subway down to Jackson. Takes about an hour altogether, but totally worth it considering all the money we saved by not staying right downtown. Don't waste your money downtown, stay at the Traveler's Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris T
Dublin Ohio
Aug 6, 2012

Worth for value of the money

I felt it is worth for the value of money we spent....dont expect it to be very high..as it is cheaper motel...however it is worth..nice reception..near to the airport ...calm and safe area as it is next to Police building :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thunderman
Iowa
Jul 24, 2012

Fantastic family getaway and travelers

Near the down town and airport good transportation and good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top