Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
View map of 7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174

Hotel Overview

Travelers-Inn---Niles-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
68 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelers Inn - Niles also booked these hotels.

★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 85 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★
$47
3.2 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$76
3.6 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$98
3.6 / 5 115 reviews

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rady ahmed
Family
East Laning, Mi
Dec 25, 2012

good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and it's just 20 mins from Chicago down down where you can't find a hotel for less than 80

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cold guy
Single
Arlington, VA
Nov 19, 2014

No Heat

The room was adequate, but in Chicago in May, you would think that heat would be available. I had to run the shower to get some heat in the room. Very disappointing, even at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muney21
Couples
Chicago
Feb 27, 2013

an unfortunate event!

Me and my boyfriend had a reservation for this hotel. We arrived the staff was friendly, the room was decent for its price, TV with cable, they had wifi, shower was good, some lamps needed new lightbulbs and the shade was broken a bit. Regardless we were tired and for the price we paid for it was good. We ate our food in the table and 2hrs later were ready for bed. When it happened....the bed had BEDBUGS!!!! Im not talking about small one that require a microscope. Im talking about mature big ones the size of a rice of grain. on the pillows on the sheets.We quickly got off the bed and showered and put our clothes in bags. we were paranoid! I went downstairs to inform the front desk that we were leaving and needed a refund. The woman was nice and understood she gave us the bags for our clothes and informed that we would be refunded. The staff was nice and it was unfortunate this happened, just make sure to inspect the bed as soon as you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nena12
Family
Chicago il
Feb 13, 2013

Hotel

It did not have a iron but the location was ok. Your sheets gave me static shock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grego the Reviewer
Single
Skokie, Illinois
Jan 18, 2013

Definitely Works

Look this isnt a 5-star hotel, but it does the job well. They provide you with what you need at a really great rate. The people who run it are nice and have always treated me well. The rooms are clean, and they have what you need...bed, heat/air, t.v.,bathroom/shower...its not the Ritz, but for the money it will definitely work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart and Target, down the street on Touhy Ave.

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
playah
Couples
bolingbrook il
Dec 24, 2012

oh

Room is good for the price just need to modifie the heater control...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Family
Niles,Il
Nov 14, 2012

One night stay

The motel gave me what I needed, clean, close to where I needed to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madison Michael
Friends
Madison
Nov 12, 2012

Inexpensive Chicago area lodging

25-30 minutes from the Loop by car at a fraction of the price. Nothing special about the neighborhood and no coffee but friendly staff and clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
advanced
Family
Rockford, Il
Nov 12, 2012

Good for the price

Right off Touhy Avenue which gets you either to 90 or 94. For the price it was a clean room. Bed was comfortable, shower good. Could not control the temperature in the room. It was very warm, kept the window opened. I will stay here again because of price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ke Li
Family
Lansing
Oct 11, 2012

Warm hotel

My family stay there for one night. The room is very hot before we enter. It is very noisy if you stay at the end of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top