Travelers Inn - Niles

2 stars
7247 N. Waukegan Rd, Niles, IL 60174
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
69 reviews
good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and... See full review

  • rady ahmed
  • Dec 25, 2012
couple getaway

we love our stay, but my hubby complaint that the room was too cold. See full review

  • nice wife
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located in Niles-suburban Chicago 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport 12 miles from Downtown Chicago. The hotel is newly renovated in October 2008. The hotel amenities are: Bar, disabled facilities, internet access-high speed, internet access-wireless, lobby, non-smoking rooms, pets under 25 lbs allowed for additional fee, safe deposit box. The hotel offers free parking, complimentary HSIA, business center, iron and iron board, direct dial telephones, free HBO and ESPN and coffee maker.

Hotel Map

42.013 -87.8018
Area served
Niles.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Located in Niles Il. Suburb of Chicago, Just 12 miles from Downtown Chicago and 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport.

Travelers Inn - Niles Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, modem/data port connection, non-smoking rooms, pay-per-view movies, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail and washing machine.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel has Lounge open till 4:00am. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Travelers Inn - Niles

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rady ahmed
East Laning, Mi
Dec 25, 2012

good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and it's just 20 mins from Chicago down down where you can't find a hotel for less than 80

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
muney21
Chicago
Feb 27, 2013

an unfortunate event!

Me and my boyfriend had a reservation for this hotel. We arrived the staff was friendly, the room was decent for its price, TV with cable, they had wifi, shower was good, some lamps needed new lightbulbs and the shade was broken a bit. Regardless we were tired and for the price we paid for it was good. We ate our food in the table and 2hrs later were ready for bed. When it happened....the bed had BEDBUGS!!!! Im not talking about small one that require a microscope. Im talking about mature big ones the size of a rice of grain. on the pillows on the sheets.We quickly got off the bed and showered and put our clothes in bags. we were paranoid! I went downstairs to inform the front desk that we were leaving and needed a refund. The woman was nice and understood she gave us the bags for our clothes and informed that we would be refunded. The staff was nice and it was unfortunate this happened, just make sure to inspect the bed as soon as you get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nena12
Chicago il
Feb 13, 2013

Hotel

It did not have a iron but the location was ok. Your sheets gave me static shock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Evening
St. Paul, MN
Jan 23, 2013

Cold and uncomfortable

We rented the 2 full bed room. The room was very cold and extremely small. We book the room for 4 people, but we were only given 1 towel. When we asked for more they only give us 2 more and said that's it. There's only 2 small soap in the bathroom and no facial tissue at all. The TV wasn't working properly and the parking lot was very small. There's no coffee maker in the room or in the main office. The pillows were used for too long so it's very lumpy and smelly. The beds were also used for too long as it was lopsided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Leaning Tower of Niles and King's Spa and Sauna is located near this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grego the Reviewer
Skokie, Illinois
Jan 18, 2013

Definitely Works

Look this isnt a 5-star hotel, but it does the job well. They provide you with what you need at a really great rate. The people who run it are nice and have always treated me well. The rooms are clean, and they have what you need...bed, heat/air, t.v.,bathroom/shower...its not the Ritz, but for the money it will definitely work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart and Target, down the street on Touhy Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rady ahmed
East Laning, Mi
Dec 25, 2012

good stay for the money

I have stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it has friendly staff, very good room cleaning service, and it's just 20 mins from Chicago down down where you can't find a hotel for less than 80

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
playah
bolingbrook il
Dec 24, 2012

oh

Room is good for the price just need to modifie the heater control...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umpire Al
Niles,Il
Nov 14, 2012

One night stay

The motel gave me what I needed, clean, close to where I needed to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
advanced
Rockford, Il
Nov 12, 2012

Good for the price

Right off Touhy Avenue which gets you either to 90 or 94. For the price it was a clean room. Bed was comfortable, shower good. Could not control the temperature in the room. It was very warm, kept the window opened. I will stay here again because of price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madison Michael
Madison
Nov 12, 2012

Inexpensive Chicago area lodging

25-30 minutes from the Loop by car at a fraction of the price. Nothing special about the neighborhood and no coffee but friendly staff and clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelers Inn - Niles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ke Li
Lansing
Oct 11, 2012

Warm hotel

My family stay there for one night. The room is very hot before we enter. It is very noisy if you stay at the end of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search