$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

4 stars
2139 CityGate Lane, Naperville, IL 60563
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
60 reviews
anniversary getaway

fantastic! great hotel! the staff was very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • mja 1
  • Nov 6, 2012
WEDDING STAY FOR FLORIDIANS

Our stay @ this hotel was the best. We were allowed early check-in with the help of David, who... See full review

  • DAD UNCLE DENNIS
  • Oct 10, 2012
Hotel Arista was built from the ground up to meet the standards of LEED, and the hotel will reduce energy by 21 percent over comparable sized buildings. The large picture windows found throughout the hotel are an integral part of the hotel's green design and contribute to its energy savings.

Guest rooms feature a sleek palate of taupe, gray and white with splashes of orange, creating a contemporary and relaxing setting. Guest rooms and suites feature beds with leather headboards and plush bedding, round tables for working and dining, a large picture window. Standard in-room conveniences will feature 42 inch flat panel HDTVs, iPod docking stations and WIFI. Each room will have its own Nosh Bar tailored to guest's preferences. Nosh selections will include such environmentally correct treats as biodynamic and organic wines and chocolate treats that give a percentage back to the Rain forest.

Throughout the hotel, materials and finishes were selected with an eye toward creating an environment of relaxation and elegance. Hallways are wide, ceilings high and natural light plentiful. Travertine floors, granite walls and a gold-plated square motif ceiling will define public spaces. An ethanol-burning, ECO-SMART fireplace will warm the living room on cool nights. A business center offers all usual business services, plus numerous innovations.

144 Rooms, 12 Floors

Hotel Map

41.8083 -88.2018
Area served
Naperville, Illinois
Nearby airports
O'Hare Airport, 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre Rooms

Superior Room
The hotel's guest rooms offer a sleek palate of taupe, gray and white with splashes of orange toss pillows, create a contemporary and relaxing setting. Guest rooms, averaging 450 square feet, and suites will include beds with leather headboards and plush bedding, round tables for working and dining, a large picture window and a central "All Off" switch to save on energy. Bathrooms will be sheathed in marble and feature walk-in showers and a television implanted in the mirror. Standard in-room conveniences will feature 42" flat panel HDTVs, iPod docking stations and WIFI. In addition, every room will have its own Nosh Bar tailored to guests' preferences. nosh selections will include such environmentally correct treats as biodynamic and organic wines and chocolate treats that give a percentage back to the Rain forest. Because each Nosh Bar is custom designed and stocked as requested there is less product waste.
Superior Corner Room
Deluxe Corner King, marble bath/walk in glass shower/Wifi 42in HDTV/Custom Minibar/Pillow menu
Superior Suite
Superior Suite, marble bath/walk in glass shower/WIFI 42in HDTV/Custom Minibar/Pillow menu

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SugarToad
Charismatic & irreverent chef Jimmy Sneed will direct the culinary aspects of SugarToad. Sneed, is a two-time James Beard nominee. His style is simple and straightforward and he is known for his breadth of food knowledge and remarkable ways with indigenous ingredients. This uplifting dining experience will translate to the guest rooms and the banqueting operations where Sneed will bring his distinctive style to both via room service, social catering functions, and corporate meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Rebecca
Springfield, MO
Nov 29, 2012

Very nice hotel for those with a car!

The hotel seemed brand new and had a very modern/elegant feel. One would need a car in order to really enjoy the hotel, however, as it is set apart from the rest of the city and is 30 minutes or so away from ORD. I would recommend to those who want a quiet stay in a close Chicago 'suburb like city'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle available to close attractions, but a car is really necessary to get around with ease.

Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mja 1
westmont,il
Nov 6, 2012

anniversary getaway

fantastic! great hotel! the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Venom
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2012

The Gold Coast - But In Naperville

Arista was a pleasent surprise. I travel about six times per year and spend a lot of time in hotels in downtown Chicago. I always look for bargains and only stay at four star or better hotels. Our goal is usually to find four or five star quality at two star rates. Arista is a true four star hotel and the fact that we got that quality at a rate of less than half of what we paid downtown made the stay that much nicer. The hotel is modern and clean, which is what we like. They are also appear to be a LEEDS certified "green" hotel. Frankly I will not choose a hotel simply because it's "green" -- there has to be value for me. Luckily, this hotel has intelligent environmental processes in place that save the hotel money, save the environment, and provide me with a better experience. The room was a good size, the restaurants were downtwon Chicago quality, entertainment was close to the hotel, including downtown Naperville, which I consider to be the equivalent of Chicago's Gold Coast or Mag Mile, but in the 'burbs. The rooms featured extra large King beds, "real" down pillows (other hotels have foam pillows stuffed with down, which do not compare in any way to real, all-down pillows), full HD TVs and perfectly designed shower, bath and toilet areas. My only gripe was the bathroom doors did not have locks, which was an issue only because I could not keep the kids from laying with the multiple doors while I got ready for the evening. The restaurants were very pricey, but also served food consistent with their prices. All in all, I was happy with the room,, thought it was a bargain, and with all there is to do in Naperville, would make for a nice family outing that costs significantly less than what we usually spend in downtown Chicago. If you're looking for a getaway and thinking about coming to Chicago, give Naperville a try - you can always take a one day trip to Chicago if you're staying for a few days, but I think you'll find everything you want right in Naperville and this hotel makes it a well rounded option. If there was a pool and more spa and other services I would have given the hotel five stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have breakfast at one of the restaurants along Naperville's RiverWalk; it's less expensive than the hotel and only a ten minute shuttle ride away. Then you can walk directly to the shopping district or take a stroll along the river.

Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAD UNCLE DENNIS
Oraange Park, Florida
Oct 10, 2012

WEDDING STAY FOR FLORIDIANS

Our stay @ this hotel was the best. We were allowed early check-in with the help of David, who empathized with us that my teenage son dislocated his shoulder 2 days before we arrived. All of hte staff were very professional and pleasant. The room was the cleanest I have ever stayed at. Kudos to everyone and we will definitely stay here on our next visit to the area. Thanks again for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PORTILLO'S

Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaybot311
Naperville, IL
Aug 8, 2012

Great suburban getaway with a city feel

I booked this stay for a little getaway for my wife and I. The contemporary finishes and cool ambiance made it feel like a hotel downtown. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very courteous. My favorite feature is the tv embedded in the bathroom mirror! The gym was great! Very big and clean with a good number of machines and free weights. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oleander0
Business
Portland OR
Jun 11, 2012

truly elegant hotel in the suburbs

If you have business or events in the area you can do no better. I had a week of seminars at Argonne National Labs and chose to stay at the Arista, a few miles down the road but well worth the extra 10 minutes' drive. Hotel Arista had the most beautiful spacious room, sophisticated decor and glamorous bathroom I have experienced in many years of business travel in top rated hotels. The restaurant is excellent and the bar a nice haven at the end of the day with top notch bartender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby downtown Naperville provides many high end shops and restaurants.

Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ownzordage
Naperville
Jun 4, 2012

Very nice

This hotel was clean and very fancy. I would most definitely recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommyjwall
Milwaukee
May 30, 2012

Excellent Suburban Hotel

One of the best suburban hotels I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisconsin12
Business
Wisconsin
May 29, 2012

Hotel Arista-Great Stay!

Great stay at this hotel for the money! There are many great restaurants within a five mile radius. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, and the fitness center is one of the nicest I've seen in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Irish
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Awesome hotel but parking could be better!

Hotel Arista is a beautiful establishment. It is contemporary but it feels just like home. It is by far the best hotel I've stayed in. Although the television in the bathroom mirror is nice in essence, the fact that it's small, the pic is dark,& there are only a few channels kind of make you not want to use it. Another issue is the fan in the room, it blows dry air so mine& my boyfriend's throats were scratchy each morning. The last issue for me was the fact that the parking garage wasn't attached to the hotel which really sucks in the winter time. No one wants to drag their suitcases around the building in the cold. The hotel is also a few lights down from any type of restaurant which also sucks when you're hungry at 10pm. Other than that I enjoyed my overall experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top