$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

3 stars
View map of 1155, East Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Wondeful getaway

This hotel was convenient and right near the highway for easy access to the city. It was very clean... See full review

  • Kate N.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Romantic weekend

I think that the hotel was decent overall. I enjoyed my stay and it was really easy to access... See full review

  • Darryl C.
  • Feb 17, 2015
The Courtyard Chicago Naperville hotel recently finished its state-of-the-art lobby renovation, complete with versatile work stations and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site restaurant offering fresh, healthy breakfast and dinner options and beverages made with Starbucks coffee. The downtown Naperville hotel's comfortable accommodations are ideal for business or pleasure and include complimentary high-speed Internet in guest rooms and public areas. The recently renovated hotel in Naperville, Illinois, features new Courtyard bedding with custom comforters, thicker mattresses, and fluffier pillows for restful nights. Our Naperville, IL, hotel offers complimentary on-site parking as well as cable television with HBO and ESPN in each guest room. After a long day of business meetings or sightseeing, relax in the hotel's heated indoor pool. Our hotel also features a well-equipped fitness room so guests can stay in shape during their visit. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Chicago Naperville hotel.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Naperville restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darryl C.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Romantic weekend

I think that the hotel was decent overall. I enjoyed my stay and it was really easy to access downtown Naperville with all the stores and restaurants which made it convenient. I just wish their was continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate N.
Business
Naperville
Jan 7, 2015

Wondeful getaway

This hotel was convenient and right near the highway for easy access to the city. It was very clean and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCSD
Business
San Diego
Sep 9, 2014

Nice, Clean Hotel

Good hotel, friendly staff, and near the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDTravel
Business
Geneva
Feb 10, 2014

Great Hotel!

We stayed here just for one night and the hotel was exactly what we wanted. Great staff, looked newly renovated, food and bar. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants and bars close by/short drive to downtown Naperville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Curtis
Business
Brentwood, CA
Oct 8, 2013

What a great Hotel

We have stayed here twice in the past and this trip was no different. The facility is clean and well maintained. The staff is second to none. We stay at a lot of hotels and mostly Marriott properties. This staff is friendly, efficient and very professional. We look forward to our next visit to the Chicago area and we will definitely stay at the Courtyard in Naperville. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The in house restaurant is terrific. A short walk away is an amazing collection of restaurants. White Chocolate Grill and Morton's are the best of the group. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan1938
Business
Angola, IN
Jun 17, 2013

Great location for DuPage County and Chicago

Excellent, will without doubt return to Naperville Courtyard by Marriott. That said, there were two things that made the visit less than perfect. I called the location and they stated there was a refrigerator in our room and yes there was a complimentary breakfast. Upon arrival we found NO refrigerator and later was in formed that our reservation did NOT include a complimentary breakfast. If I had not phoned and inquired I would have blamed myself but that is not the case. Please train your staff better or our ratings will fall over time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommyof6
Business
st.louis,mo
Jun 3, 2013

Quick drive to the city

room was quiet, clean and comfortable. easy to get around in naperville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caesar100
Business
chicago, il
Sep 6, 2012

family getaway

Need a place to crash Good Hotel Value for the money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caesar100
Business
Peoria, il
Sep 6, 2012

Need a place to crash

Nice hotel Good location. Clean rooms and value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clr24
Business
Erlanger, KY
Sep 2, 2012

Nice!

We were there for a family wedding and this is where the guests stayed. We stay at a Courtyard identical to this one last year for our family reunion. Everyone was great. My only complaint was at the cafe. I ordered a Starbucks Latte and it was nothing more than weak coffee. The girl obviously didn't know how to make it. If you are going to advertise Starbucks items you need to make sure you have their quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Naperville had a very nice small town feeling with lots of shopping and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top