$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Chicago Marriott Naperville

4 stars
View map of 1801 North Naper Boulevard, 1801 N NAPER BLVD, Naperville, IL 60563

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Outstanding Six-Night Stay

Hotel was recently upgraded, and it is outstanding. Very clean (and I'm really particular).... See full review

  • Ex Kansan
  • Jun 22, 2014
Snowy Night

This place was a refuge during the January snow storm in Chicago. Flight cancelled and the hotel... See full review

  • SuperflyJimmySnooka
  • Jan 9, 2014
Looking for the perfect combination of a revitalized hotel and a downtown experience in the near suburbs of Chicago? Look no further than the Chicago Marriott Naperville. With 25,000 square feet of versatile event space, this Naperville IL hotel creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements and social gatherings. We offer unobstructed meeting and event space with oversize foyers, windows in many rooms and office / boardroom space. Both ballrooms feature spacious foyers and all meeting space is on the main level of the hotel. All space and guestrooms feature high speed internet access and wireless communication capabilities as well as built in, house sound systems. The hotel takes catering to a whole new level applying innovative concepts to everything from customized menus to presentation and service styles. Depart the ordinary and discover a near downtown hotel providing incomparable service and unprecedented style at the Chicago Marriott Naperville hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chicago Marriott Naperville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Artisan Table
American cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chicago Marriott Naperville

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ex Kansan
Business
Georgetown, TX
Jun 22, 2014

Outstanding Six-Night Stay

Hotel was recently upgraded, and it is outstanding. Very clean (and I'm really particular). Extremely quiet - didn't hear anything from other rooms. Room had comfortable bed and pillows. The entire staff was great - exceeded our expectations. Everyone spoke to us. Food is available in an on-site restaurant. Breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Only minus was shower only, no tub. I had a "heads up and took a shower cap. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the hotel's restaurant doesn't fit your taste, it's a block's walk to any type of cuisine one could want.Ex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dietch
Business
Hoover, Al
Mar 3, 2014

Great Naperville Stay

We stayed just for a weekend, but the hotel was exactly what we needed. Nice pool and hot tub. Decent restaurant and a great location right near 88 and Naperville Blvd made everything really accessible. Beds were comfy and rooms are OK in size. My only real negative is the size of the bathroom, which could use a few more feet of space. Would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to downtown Naperville. Get a slice of Lou Malntatti's pizza and wander down Jefferson to the Gellati and get some tasty gelato.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperflyJimmySnooka
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Jan 9, 2014

Snowy Night

This place was a refuge during the January snow storm in Chicago. Flight cancelled and the hotel made accomodations to keep us another night longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coopershawk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Business Travelle
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 6, 2013

Great Experience

Friendly staff, great rooms and nice location. Had dinner and breakfast and the food was fantastic - beyond typical hotel fare by far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deafeduc8or
Business
Lisle,IL
Mar 3, 2013

Great!

I loved everything about this hotel but the fact that a continental breakfast cost $14, so I hit up McDonalds on my way to the conference I was headed to. I got it for just $75/night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flower Gardenista
Business
Northern Indiana
Oct 8, 2012

ND game at Soldier Field - GO ND!!

We chose this hotel for the 4-Star rating and Historic Riverwalk location for a romantic getaway after the ND game at Soldier Field. Location was great even though it was farther outside of Chicago than desired, most hotels were booked due to the Chicago Marathon and ND vs. Miami game at Soldier Field. Easy to get to, but this should be no more than a 3-star hotel. Our room was across from the elevators, attracting loud guests until 2:30am where they extended their party, setting on the floor outside our room. They cursed at my husband after he told them to move on. The shower was weak and didn't stay warm, a wet washcloth was left in our bathroom and hair found on the door and shower curtain, yuck! Coffee maker was stashed under the TV in the dresser which we did not find until after visiting the Starbucks in the lobby. I'll try the 3-star hotels in the area next time before staying in this average hotel again. If there is nothing better, I'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is located in the Lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Purdue Rocks
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Sep 1, 2012

Weekend Getaway

I liked the contemporary feel, the new remodel was very nicely done. I have stayed at this location before, but this is the nicest it has ever been presented. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top