$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

3 stars
1617 Naperville Wheaton Road, Naperville, IL 60563-1524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Pleasant Stay

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary continental breakfast had plenty... See full review

  • jmsctb
  • Jul 22, 2014
Lovely Place for our home away from home

We were welcomed with smiles and an attentive staff. Our room was exceptionally clean and maid... See full review

  • CandDS
  • Oct 13, 2013
For a small city, Naperville, Illinois has no shortage of things to do - and the BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn is the perfect starting point for exploring all that the area has to offer! While our convenient location along the I-88 business corridor appeals to corporate travelers visiting Alcatel-Lucent Technologies, Navistar®, Fermilab, Kraft Foods and other local corporations, we also offer easy access to Naperville's most popular attractions. Enjoy the thrill of collegiate sports at nearby North Central College, Wheaton College or Benedictine College, or score on designer duds at the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall. Indulge your inner culture buff with a performance at Wentz Concert Hall or spend hours strolling along picturesque paths and bridges through the Naperville Riverwalk, located just two miles away. This Naperville hotel is also a great spot to come home to after a day of finger-licking fun at the annual Ribfest, voted one of the country's best BBQ events. Our top-notch customer service and affordable rates are only part of the appeal of this pet-friendly Naperville hotel. Guests enjoy modern and spacious rooms with features that include high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Additional hotel amenities include an exercise facility, dry sauna, meeting room and free parking. The BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn is also only 25 miles away from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport. We're just north of nearby Bolingbrook as well. Book today and save!

Hotel Map

41.7972 -88.1216
Area served
Warrenville, Joliet, Downer's Grove, Montgomery, Oswego, Wheaton, Rosemont, Oakbrook, Lisle, Glen Ellyn, Chicago, Schaumburg, Plainfield, Aurora, Elk Grove
Nearby airports
(ORD), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WHIRLPL,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42FLST,QSOFBD,MICRFG,WRPL,LARSIT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,WHIRLPL,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,IRON,COFMKR,TV37IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

TGI Friday's®
0.02 mile(s) from TGI Friday's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Butterfields Pancake House
0.30 mile(s) from Butterfields Pancake House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Wendy's®
Adjacent to Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Rosebud of Naperville
2.00 mile(s) from Rosebud of Naperville, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Connie's Pizza
1.00 mile(s) from Connie's Pizza, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Pizza,Sandwiches,Pasta
Bouna Beef
Across the street from Bouna Beef, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Las Palmas
1.00 mile(s) from Las Palmas, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
Famous Dave's BBQ
0.60 mile(s) from Famous Dave's BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Barbeque and ribs
California Pizza Kitchen
1.00 mile(s) from California Pizza Kitchen, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmsctb
Tahuya, WA
Jul 22, 2014

Pleasant Stay

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary continental breakfast had plenty of choices. The room was clean and well kept. I've stayed here 3 other times, and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris161958
Business
Chicago
Jul 10, 2014

Taking food out of the mouths of babes

Imagine my surprise when while standing in line to get food at the breakfast bar the staff swooped down in unison and within thirty seconds removed all the food. I was standing waiting to get a piece of fruit and a yogart. I exclaimed to the attendant "Is breakfast over" and he replied yes....while holding the fruit basket..one would have thought he might have offered me a piece of fruit. The trays of doughnuts and bagels were full, Most breakfast bars run till ten am. this one shut down at 9 am on the dot. Be warned. Other than that we had a nice stay. Though having to go out to breakfast increased the cost of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kan2840
Pleasanton, CA
May 26, 2014

Good location, fridge didn't work, cigarette smells everywhere

Hotel location was good as not many good value hotels in Naperville area. WiFi was very good so one of best and highest speed connections I have had in long time. Fridge in room froze all my fruit, yogurt and milk so pretty much was thawing stuff out entire time. I experimented with settings from cold (where it was originally set) to medium to low and still all food was frozen. Even though they made me say I wouldn't smoke the room and hallway smelled like really bad cigarette smoke. I tried to get a change but because of Memorial Day weekend, no go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Napervillecpl
Naperville
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay again

This is our "go too" local hotel, and it never disappoints. Great value, really nice rooms. I would suggest they use warm white cfl bulbs instead of the cool white ones.....it's a little too bright for the video camera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMTC kid
Louisville, KY
Apr 7, 2014

A place to rest our heads

Overall this was a pleasant stay. Room was nice size and beds were as comfy as hotel beds can be. There was some trash on the floor under the chair in the room that bothered us a little. The breakfast was as expected for the value. Wish they would have warm eggs and meat instead of just frozen sandwiches. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Traveler 91
Business
Libertyville, IL
Mar 6, 2014

Best Option in Naperville

Good location and a very capable, friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Traveler 91
Business
Libertyville, IL
Feb 21, 2014

Good value in Naperville

This is probably the best value in Naperville. Nice large rooms with good quality beds. Flat screen TVs and good Internet. The breakfast disappoints and there's no pool/spa but oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier Traveler 91
Libertyville, IL
Jan 10, 2014

Good value in Naperville

Nice hotel with a good staff and clean quiet rooms. There is not very amenities - no pool, hot tub, and the breakfast is meager but it's a good overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotwater seekers
Naperville, IL
Dec 29, 2013

good winter get-away

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, smelled great. We had the jacuzzi and it was well set up with plenty of towels, good hot water to thaw out from winter! In-room heater, like in most hotels, is a bit noisy for light sleepers but if you hunt around you can unplug it and use the cozy blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Traveler 91
Business
Libertyville, IL
Dec 20, 2013

Great staff. Great value

Had another good stay here. Very friendly and efficient staff that goes out of their way to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search