$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

2 stars
2200 S. ELMHURST ST, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
Friendly and Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the staff. Was only there one night. Staff went out of their way to... See full review

  • jonxs
  • Dec 23, 2013
Great place to park & fly!

We arrived the night before our flight out of the country. The staff was friendly and very helpful... See full review

  • The Tall Newlyweds
  • Oct 23, 2012
Located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Elk Grove Village Industrial Park, and Woodfield Indoor Mall. Hotel features a comfortable country decor, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, romantic whirlpool suites, complimentary Wireless Internet access, breakfast buffet and USA Today paper.

Hotel Map

42.0254 -87.9412
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 6.10, MI, SE; MIDWAY, (MDW), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Denny's
Located 1/2 block from the hotel.
Brown's Chicken
Located across the street.
Breakfast Room
Off the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wannabe travel luster
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2014

Good for location, worn down feel

My understanding is this is a hotel for people who's O'Hare flights were cancelled. We stayed here to attend an event at Victoria in the Park down the street. Hotel feels worn down - couches felt old, door to bathroom was bent and wouldn't close all the way. It's good for a quick stay, but nothing more. I will say that the staff was very helpful though in getting us a shuttle to the event, and then ordering a taxi for us on the way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The One!!!!
Rosemont
Feb 22, 2011

Never Again!!!!!!

Would Never stay there again the room was really dirty as soon as we walked in layn next to the bed was a opened package of lube.. i was discusted n the poopl n hot tub was even nastyier the pool had so much hair in the water u could of made a wig with it n for the hot tube there was slim n diet all over the insides of the wall.. Then for breakfeast worst of my life thatnk god we bought donuts the night before..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dammy
New York, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Nice and decent hotel close to O'Hare

Country Inn is a good value hotel. Affordable yet decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 1, 2009

nice place!

I have to say, for the price, this was a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Chicagoland area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAG 855
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Nice Place to Stay

A clean hotel and a clean room. Bed was very comfortable and the Flat Screen TV had plenty of channels. Breakfast was OK, but the room was crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Linn Grove, IA
Jan 18, 2011

not quite right

24hr shuttle ended at 10:00pm when my flight came in at 12:00pm. The cab ride cost another $50.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nigel themysterious
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 13, 2014

Awesome staff

The room furniture and finishes are ready for a makeover but overall it doesn't get in the way of a comfortable stay. The shining highlight is the staff. I have no idea how the hotel can consistently hire that well across the board but they have, and every staff member we met was terrific. From house keeping to front desk - very well done. As a note- ownership should get in alignment with the quality of the staff and support their efforts. Money needs to be spent on the rooms- everything from carpeting to bathrooms, room lights to nightlights need repair/replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
May 28, 2010

Stranded at airport

We initially made our reservation from the airport at 10PM on a Wednesday. After walking what felt like a mile to the shuttle center we called the hotel to determine how long it would be till the shuttle came. We were told 20 minutes. Thirty minutes later we called for an update and were told 15 minutes. 20 minutes later we called for an update and were told "soon". A full hour after our first call the shuttle finally arrived. Apparently they had been sent to another hotel to pick up someone who went to a hotel without transportation and didn't bother to check if it was full first and didn't have a room. If I had just been told this up front I could have taken a taxi and got an extra hour of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Weekendz
Michigan
Jun 30, 2014

Weekend Trip

It was clean and comfortable but the location was lacking. It was close enough to the airport but out in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast was good not great but it's free. For the price, I would probably spend a few more dollars and get something in a better area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pap's Ultimate Bar & Grill just north on Elmhurst was pretty good, try the pizza! Kampai Japanese Steakhouse which is just south on Elmhurst, was also excellent but pricey (think Benihana but better).

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninja'smom
Duluth, MN
Mar 18, 2011

Good for an Airport overnight

Just spent an overnight before moving to a more expensive conference hotel. A good, clean place with a decent breakfast. I was put in an accessible room which was ok, but the sink plumbing was less than desirable: it had one of those "press" levers that turned on for a limited amount of time then turned automatically off. The bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance are several restaurants. I had a great take out dinner from Pad Thai.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search