$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

2 stars
2200 S. ELMHURST ST, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Friendly and Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the staff. Was only there one night. Staff went out of their way to... See full review

  • jonxs
  • Dec 23, 2013
Great place to park & fly!

We arrived the night before our flight out of the country. The staff was friendly and very helpful... See full review

  • The Tall Newlyweds
  • Oct 23, 2012
Located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Elk Grove Village Industrial Park, and Woodfield Indoor Mall. Hotel features a comfortable country decor, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, romantic whirlpool suites, complimentary Wireless Internet access, breakfast buffet and USA Today paper.

Hotel Map

42.0254 -87.9412
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 6.10, MI, SE; MIDWAY, (MDW), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Denny's
Located 1/2 block from the hotel.
Brown's Chicken
Located across the street.
Breakfast Room
Off the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Tall Newlyweds
Illinois
Oct 23, 2012

Great place to park & fly!

We arrived the night before our flight out of the country. The staff was friendly and very helpful in helping us find a fantastic restaurant to eat dinner after check in. We had great shuttle service to and from the airport. We will be back! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmtsnz
Business
Texas
May 2, 2009

Friendly Staff Great Price Clean Room

The hotel itself was great. The price was great. Room was clean. The price fit the accomadations. This hotel is near the Airport approx 5-7min away. Ginos pizza it approx 2min away. The staff was really helpful with directions to any location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute IN
May 24, 2010

Best Beds in the City & Close to Ohare

We checked in really late, my husband dying to eat something and the desk clerk even went out of his way to find a bagel with cream cheese from the breakfast buffet for the next morning to settle his stomach down so we did not have to go out on the town to eat that night. Beds were as good as the Double Tree with half the price of our stay. Great breakfast too with hot crepes, eggs & sausage. Will stay here again. Only 15 min drive to the airport (Ohare).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee maker in room and nice flat screen TV's made for a nice evening with our feet kicked up on the cushy soft beds.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eagle River, WI
Jan 19, 2010

Excellent Customer Service

We stayed over night and took the shuttle to the airport. The hotel is in a decent area. The front desk staff was very friendly. The shuttle driver was very helpful with our baggage and also very friendly. Not annoying and fake, just real. The continental breakfast was good. They also provide chocolate chip cookies by the fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute IN
May 24, 2010

Best Beds in the City & Close to Ohare

We checked in really late, my husband dying to eat something and the desk clerk even went out of his way to find a bagel with cream cheese from the breakfast buffet for the next morning to settle his stomach down so we did not have to go out on the town to eat that night. Beds were as good as the Double Tree with half the price of our stay. Great breakfast too with hot crepes, eggs & sausage. Will stay here again. Only 15 min drive to the airport (Ohare).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee maker in room and nice flat screen TV's made for a nice evening with our feet kicked up on the cushy soft beds.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmtsnz
Business
Texas
May 2, 2009

Friendly Staff Great Price Clean Room

The hotel itself was great. The price was great. Room was clean. The price fit the accomadations. This hotel is near the Airport approx 5-7min away. Ginos pizza it approx 2min away. The staff was really helpful with directions to any location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eagle River, WI
Jan 19, 2010

Excellent Customer Service

We stayed over night and took the shuttle to the airport. The hotel is in a decent area. The front desk staff was very friendly. The shuttle driver was very helpful with our baggage and also very friendly. Not annoying and fake, just real. The continental breakfast was good. They also provide chocolate chip cookies by the fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Naples
Business
Naples, Fl
Oct 4, 2012

great value for money / excellent staff

clean, comfortable, helpful staff and i would recommend it any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairview Park, OHIO
Nov 28, 2010

all as promised

We used the breakfast room, and had our grandchildren over to swim in the heated pool three times during our stay. Breakfast was great- a lot of variety. The pool was spotlessly clean and a great temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn how to use the back roads to get where you want to go, when the highway, which is super close, is backed up with traffic. tell your GPS- no toll roads, please.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Laubscher
Midland, Mi
Jun 14, 2010

Great value for the price!

While visiting our 6 month old baby came down with a fever so we needed to stay an extra night. The hotel staff went out of their way to provide us with the room for another night and even gave us the same great rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top