$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

2 stars
View map of 2200 S. ELMHURST ST, Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick Naples
Business
Naples, Fl
Oct 4, 2012

great value for money / excellent staff

clean, comfortable, helpful staff and i would recommend it any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAG 855
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Nice Place to Stay

A clean hotel and a clean room. Bed was very comfortable and the Flat Screen TV had plenty of channels. Breakfast was OK, but the room was crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninja'smom
Business
Duluth, MN
Mar 18, 2011

Good for an Airport overnight

Just spent an overnight before moving to a more expensive conference hotel. A good, clean place with a decent breakfast. I was put in an accessible room which was ok, but the sink plumbing was less than desirable: it had one of those "press" levers that turned on for a limited amount of time then turned automatically off. The bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance are several restaurants. I had a great take out dinner from Pad Thai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The One!!!!
Business
Rosemont
Feb 22, 2011

Never Again!!!!!!

Would Never stay there again the room was really dirty as soon as we walked in layn next to the bed was a opened package of lube.. i was discusted n the poopl n hot tub was even nastyier the pool had so much hair in the water u could of made a wig with it n for the hot tube there was slim n diet all over the insides of the wall.. Then for breakfeast worst of my life thatnk god we bought donuts the night before..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The One!!!!
Business
Rosemont
Feb 22, 2011

Never Again!!!!!!

Would Never stay there again the room was really dirty as soon as we walked in layn next to the bed was a opened package of lube.. i was discusted n the poopl n hot tub was even nastyier the pool had so much hair in the water u could of made a wig with it n for the hot tube there was slim n diet all over the insides of the wall.. Then for breakfeast worst of my life thatnk god we bought donuts the night before..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linn Grove, IA
Jan 18, 2011

not quite right

24hr shuttle ended at 10:00pm when my flight came in at 12:00pm. The cab ride cost another $50.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairview Park, OHIO
Nov 28, 2010

all as promised

We used the breakfast room, and had our grandchildren over to swim in the heated pool three times during our stay. Breakfast was great- a lot of variety. The pool was spotlessly clean and a great temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn how to use the back roads to get where you want to go, when the highway, which is super close, is backed up with traffic. tell your GPS- no toll roads, please.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Laubscher
Business
Midland, Mi
Jun 14, 2010

Great value for the price!

While visiting our 6 month old baby came down with a fever so we needed to stay an extra night. The hotel staff went out of their way to provide us with the room for another night and even gave us the same great rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 28, 2010

Stranded at airport

We initially made our reservation from the airport at 10PM on a Wednesday. After walking what felt like a mile to the shuttle center we called the hotel to determine how long it would be till the shuttle came. We were told 20 minutes. Thirty minutes later we called for an update and were told 15 minutes. 20 minutes later we called for an update and were told "soon". A full hour after our first call the shuttle finally arrived. Apparently they had been sent to another hotel to pick up someone who went to a hotel without transportation and didn't bother to check if it was full first and didn't have a room. If I had just been told this up front I could have taken a taxi and got an extra hour of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Terre Haute IN
May 24, 2010

Best Beds in the City & Close to Ohare

We checked in really late, my husband dying to eat something and the desk clerk even went out of his way to find a bagel with cream cheese from the breakfast buffet for the next morning to settle his stomach down so we did not have to go out on the town to eat that night. Beds were as good as the Double Tree with half the price of our stay. Great breakfast too with hot crepes, eggs & sausage. Will stay here again. Only 15 min drive to the airport (Ohare).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Coffee maker in room and nice flat screen TV's made for a nice evening with our feet kicked up on the cushy soft beds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top