$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

2 stars
2200 S. ELMHURST ST, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Great place to park & fly!

We arrived the night before our flight out of the country. The staff was friendly and very helpful... See full review

  • The Tall Newlyweds
  • Oct 23, 2012
Friendly and Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the staff. Was only there one night. Staff went out of their way to... See full review

  • jonxs
  • Dec 23, 2013
Located minutes from O'Hare International Airport, Elk Grove Village Industrial Park, and Woodfield Indoor Mall. Hotel features a comfortable country decor, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, romantic whirlpool suites, complimentary Wireless Internet access, breakfast buffet and USA Today paper.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.0254 -87.9412
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 6.10, MI, SE; MIDWAY, (MDW), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Denny's
Located 1/2 block from the hotel.
Brown's Chicken
Located across the street.
Breakfast Room
Off the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Overall score

3.8 / 5
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

4
jonxs
Chicago, IL
Dec 23, 2013

Friendly and Helpful Staff

The best part of the stay was the staff. Was only there one night. Staff went out of their way to help us with the our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
Dammy
New York, NY
Jun 22, 2013

Nice and decent hotel close to O'Hare

Country Inn is a good value hotel. Affordable yet decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
The Tall Newlyweds
Illinois
Oct 23, 2012

Great place to park & fly!

We arrived the night before our flight out of the country. The staff was friendly and very helpful in helping us find a fantastic restaurant to eat dinner after check in. We had great shuttle service to and from the airport. We will be back! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

4
KLB1
Detroit, MI
Oct 15, 2012

Great Value, Good location and comfy beds

The hotel was a great value and provided exactly what we needed a comfy bed for the night, easy on and off the toll road to get downtown and a relatively short ride. The halls were a little loud with what I think was kids until about midnight, but that has more to do with parents letting their kids run up and down and shouldn't reflect on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

5
Rick Naples
Business
Naples, Fl
Oct 4, 2012

great value for money / excellent staff

clean, comfortable, helpful staff and i would recommend it any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
MAG 855
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Nice Place to Stay

A clean hotel and a clean room. Bed was very comfortable and the Flat Screen TV had plenty of channels. Breakfast was OK, but the room was crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
Ninja'smom
Duluth, MN
Mar 18, 2011

Good for an Airport overnight

Just spent an overnight before moving to a more expensive conference hotel. A good, clean place with a decent breakfast. I was put in an accessible room which was ok, but the sink plumbing was less than desirable: it had one of those "press" levers that turned on for a limited amount of time then turned automatically off. The bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance are several restaurants. I had a great take out dinner from Pad Thai.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

2
The One!!!!
Rosemont
Feb 22, 2011

Never Again!!!!!!

Would Never stay there again the room was really dirty as soon as we walked in layn next to the bed was a opened package of lube.. i was discusted n the poopl n hot tub was even nastyier the pool had so much hair in the water u could of made a wig with it n for the hot tube there was slim n diet all over the insides of the wall.. Then for breakfeast worst of my life thatnk god we bought donuts the night before..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Linn Grove, IA
Jan 18, 2011

not quite right

24hr shuttle ended at 10:00pm when my flight came in at 12:00pm. The cab ride cost another $50.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest, IL

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fairview Park, OHIO
Nov 28, 2010

all as promised

We used the breakfast room, and had our grandchildren over to swim in the heated pool three times during our stay. Breakfast was great- a lot of variety. The pool was spotlessly clean and a great temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn how to use the back roads to get where you want to go, when the highway, which is super close, is backed up with traffic. tell your GPS- no toll roads, please.

Back to menu Return to top