$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Relax Inn

2 stars
128 W Queenwood Rd, Morton, IL 61550
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Very Basic & Cheap Accommodations

Cheap price and right where we needed to be, but a little on the uncared-for side of things. Could... See full review

  • E. Wanderer
  • Jul 7, 2014
Terrible Experience

Our trailer broke down on I-74 near 155, so we were forced to stay at this motel. Had we had the... See full review

  • MumofOne
  • Apr 4, 2012
Welcome to the Relax Inn in Mortonnot far from Peoria and Bloomington. Clean comfortable accommodations feature one kingsize bed and two doublesize beds. Ample amenities and excellent services guarantee a pleasant stay. Our terrific location provides divine attractions that are easy to get to such as Morton Cinema Idlewood Park and Birchwood Park. Plus were incredibly close to several fine dining establishments including the La Gondola Spaghetti House Wingstreet and Butches Pizza Inc.

Hotel Map

40.5907 -89.4776
Area served
Peoria, Bloomington, Morton, Springfield, Decatur, Champaign
Nearby airports
Greater Peoria, (PIA), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Head west on E Jackson St toward N Main St. Take the 1st left o

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Relax Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Relax Inn Rooms

One King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
One King Bed NS
Description not provided
Two Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
Two Double Beds NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Shower
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Relax Inn

Overall score

1.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
1.2
Room cleanliness:
1.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
1.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.2
Sort by:
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E. Wanderer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Very Basic & Cheap Accommodations

Cheap price and right where we needed to be, but a little on the uncared-for side of things. Could use attention. Not the scariest place I've ever stayed, but certainly not memorable or worth reliving. Serviceable, but will look for someplace better next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MumofOne
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 4, 2012

Terrible Experience

Our trailer broke down on I-74 near 155, so we were forced to stay at this motel. Had we had the ability to leave, we would have! The first thing that hits you when you walk in is an overwhelming smell of curry; the second is smoke. While there are rooms that are marked non-smoking and the lobby says non-smoking, the other rooms and hallway are apparently all smoking sections. The floor was so dirty it left my daughters hands and knees black and the bottoms of all our socks were black. The sheets had stains and dirt marks on them. There was a mini-fridge and a microwave, but the mini-fridge had horrible yellow drips all over the outside, so we didn’t even bother touching either of them. The worst part was the bathroom. The walls were covered in either urine or vomit sprays, the floor was sticky, and the bathtub/shower was disgusting. All this mixed with a loud bar crowd going up and down the hall all night; this was absolutely the worst lodging experience I’ve ever had in the 28 years I’ve spent in frequent travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Morton Il
Aug 22, 2010

Would not reccomend

The room we had gotten at first stunk so bad I about threw up. They moved us to another room, and while that room didn't smell, it was not clean. They had plumbing running from the toliet to the sink. The showerhead was rusty, the tub I had to put a towel down to take a shower. The mattresses were alright the pillows flat as can be. The doors would not close all the way without slamming them shut. I just did not enjoy my experience at ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 16, 2010

You get what you pay for!

Nothing but soap in the bathroom - no shampoo, kleenex, hair dryer, etc. Lights were painted over in the bathroom and room. Did not find ice machine nor snack area. Coffee pot not available in the room and no coffee available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of food was available within short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Relax Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamma Sue
Business
Pekin Illinois
Jan 24, 2010

Don't waste your time

Well the hotel is run down and the bathroom the toliet wouldn't flush half the time. There wasn't any toliet paper. The walls has nasty stuff all over them. Took the water 10 minutes to warm up to even get a shower. The bath tub was very nasty. The bed was comfortable and it had a nice tv and wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top